August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds To Click

by Rialgar - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Actually made in 6 hours, because I did not have more.

Yay for global highscore!

As people explicitly asked: YES it runs on mobile devices.

Used only Sublime Text 2, the Chrome debugger and node.js.

Tested in Firefox and Chrome, also Chrome for Android.
Should run in any modern browser.

Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#70Theme3.84
#253Fun3.32
#548Overall3.06
#787Innovation2.67
#924Mood2.21
#1107Graphics1.87
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

Octopuns says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:51am

Oh wow. This is interesting. It's so simple but it's really hard not to get distracted by all the appearing buttons and never get around to hitting one that's nearly out of time.

Nice work.

Spotline says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:55pm

1165289 ! Simple and efficient concept, good job :)

Subi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:56pm

Nice! I suspect a touchscreen would give a real advantage here. ;)

Wukkopi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:58pm

First i was like, okay i click this button, oh two buttons now, three now? And i liked it! Fits very well in theme in my opinion.

loxo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Interesting idea! A great game for a tablet or phone, but not much fun with a touch pad. Some sound effects would be nice.

Satyre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:54am

Really good game. The simple style does fit to the gameplay.
The best part is, that only the player is responsible for the difficulty of the game. The faster you are, the faster the difficulty rises.

ModestArcade says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Ooh, this escalates quick. Really fun!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:47am

Simple, fun, interesting game that def. has the theme in it!! Too bad it wouldnt record with Fraps to be in my compilation video :/

Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:39am

Really simple yet fun! The redness of the circles nearing 0 was a nice touch, to add urgency and serve as a visual cue.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:31am

I got the game to record, I featured it in a Ludum Dare 27 compilation video, if you would like to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-HQ96z_y-M

Elrobo says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:28am

1128010

That was so beautifully simple. Great execution.

Hayawi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:34am

It's pretty hard but worth it. Addicting too!

Sebastian says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:58pm

I'm hopelessly addicted. Simple game, but really effective.

AbelLemmens says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Fun little game. Simple, yet engaging. I also liked how you managed to implement the 10 seconds theme without making it an ultra short game.

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Felt like a perception test, fun and hectic!

iiechapman says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Simple game where you click the targets before time runs out. Good for 6hrs of work. I like the color change as time runs out. I was surprised by the leader board! Good Job.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]