August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Atomic Time Raiders

by Colapsydo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Help Neo to find back its 10 electrons which are the path to the 10 seconds.

It was the first time I used Haxe/Openfl during a LD and it really was a nice experiment.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#95Audio3.47
#227Mood3.23
#319Fun3.23
#356Overall3.26
#397Graphics3.16
#425Humor2.49
#458Innovation3.10
#1047Theme2.47

Comments

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:29am

One of the best intro's I've seen so far. The gameplay is quite simple but the audio is well done.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:47am

Well polished, stylish puzzling. I like it :)

Toshiro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:51am

Fun with good graphics and sounds.

alwaysinbeta says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:26pm

Love the intro and the concept itself. If you take it further having some points system for completing puzzles in the fewest moves would be cool.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Nice and well done puzzle game, managed to complete them all!

Great intro too!

Dir3kt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Wow, really nice intro, good mood :)

PackSciences says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Bravo Colapsydo

recursor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:55pm

Very interesting concept. Nice puzzle game.

ddionisio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Great intro and presentation, I love the character! I will admit it, for the most part I was randomly pressing switches until they all eventually light up! But I manage to finish! yipee!

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:22am

I LOVE this intro! really great and totally sets the mood. V Impressed!

kristof says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:22pm

Super cool intro, nice interpretation of the theme and overall an excellent game! Keep up the good work!

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:25pm

Nice puzzles, like the way you tied it in with the theme, although the gameplay doesn't have anything to do with it.
Good game, clean design.

dom2d says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Epic intro! The game gets really hard, or maybe I'm dumb :P

Lurieh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:29pm

This game makes me feels stupid, I passed the levels, but by trial & error :x
Good puzzle system though.
Not really fitting the theme unfortunately.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:16am

Thank you all for your kind comments.

@Lurieh: Really the theme is present.
Not as a part of the gameplay, but that was a personal choice.
The whole story is based on the definition of the second.
Ok the link with "10 seconds" is low, but it is.

Maybe I'm wrong of thinking that the theme should be a frame and not a mandatory gameplay constraint.

udo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:01am

This was so much fun, and the little nucleus character is so adorable! Very well done, congratulations! It's the best puzzle game I've seen on LD 27 so far. However, I found a bug: when in level 10 you press "menu" and choose level 10 again, the screen simply goes white. Also, I think the 10 seconds concept could have been featured instead of time as a general concept. BUT: this is an excellent game. Very, very good!

anjack says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:59pm

I like your interpretation of the theme, it makes your game stand out from the crowd! The intro is awesome and the graphics and gameplay are solid. Very good job!

vvolis says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Awesome intro and sound!! A really great polish on quite a simple concept! :)

lekochen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:06pm

Completed! Highly polished puzzle game. I especially like the "hee-bee!" sfx, very adorable.

Komradus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:13pm

That intro as deep. Also the "yippee" noise is great, loved it.

nSun says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:08pm

I love this kind of puzzle !

Demurgos says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:37pm

Finally completed this good puzzle game.
Some of the first levels are the same (the buttons are just moved).

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:07pm

The introduction is really great. I think the game will be better with real control of the eye (with keyboard) but it's good even so.

Spotline says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:31am

Great intro ! :D Too bad its aim seems to be making the link with the theme

ratalaika says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:04pm

good job

justi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:04am

Very good logic game, interesting levels and concept :) Good work :)

timtipgames says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:23am

Well done, wish there was more variety to the gameplay elements. You really got me with the intro and I wish you would have had the possibility to build upon the story introduced in the beginning.

blackotus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:02pm

I love the intricate puzzles.

Very nice job here!

bitserum says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:52am

Pretty cool puzzle game, and yeah the theme should be interpreted as you see fit

Mlle Eole says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Such a great mood ! And pretty fun too ! Congrats ! \o/ ♥

Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:22pm

Cool little game, very nice voice acting, even a bit creepy when the eye opened... :) Great story too, rather trippy in a way. Problem is I'm terrible at this kind of games, nothing else to complain about! ;)

Antidote says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Fun puzzle game :)

darkshadow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Yippee neo got his electrons back! Nice embellishment around the puzzle game, pressing the buttons is satisfyingly done.

Ossi says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 9:22am

The intro is fantastic and sets up the mood of the game really well, the explanation of the mechanics are clear and simple. The music fits in really well and the game itself is super fun to play. Interesting take on the theme, great job!

urth says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:20am

Good all around game.

Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:34am

Great graphics, amazing intro, fun to play. I loved it. I featured it in my video compilation series of LD27 games, if you would like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tyApng3Bq-c

ghRibacki says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:04am

Awesome music, funny sound effects and very well polished graphics! I like the mood it all creates together! Also, the introductory narrative was very well done!
But I found the game somewhat hard... I was a little confused all along and sometimes had to rely on luck to beat a level. =( But it might be just me, I don't know.

Anyway, good job! =D

Teejay5 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:25am

Sweet intro :O
Awesome puzzles, looked and sounded really polished. Nice game!

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:12am

Interesting approach. I like that game about physics. But I didn't understood the rules.

panurge says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:13pm

Beautifully polished game with lots of character in the little details. I really enjoyed the puzzling and the difficulty curve was spot on. Excellent work!

Sep 5, 2013 @ 6:44pm

Fantastic intro, clever puzzles and nice graphics!

Zerkruemler says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:47pm

Really nice with good graphics and sound. A good idea nicely implemented.

SlothSoft says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:06pm

Cool intro

van noctar says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:41pm

A good puzzle game ^^

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 12:50am

I loved the spoken intro.

Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:19am

Epic intro! Is it actually true?
The puzzles get really challenging since I don't know the math theory behind it..
This is extremely polished! Great work!

Almax27 says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Great game, not the usual game I've been seeing. The art and music work well and the intro was cool too.

Nice one! :D

GagaPete says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 6:52pm

No 10 second time limit. I love this entry. No but I really like the gameplay. The puzzles are really challenging.

Metatheos says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:59pm

Good take on this kind of puzzle, with a good visualization of the rules. A few puzzles actually made me grab pen and paper to write down vectors.

GFM says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Nice game! This was an interesting use of the theme. :)

But man, I suck at puzzles... xD

TobiasW says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Thanks for your kind comment on my game! I'm glad that the hot/cold music mechanic worked well for you and that you found at least one friend!

As others already remarked, you have a really cool intro there - and I also like the flow between levels a lot. Without the violet circle transition it would be even smoother. The gameplay is clear and still pretty challenging. Great job!

I finished all the levels, although it some was a bit more luck/trying stuff out than actually thinking everything through. Yippie!

TobiasW says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 8:34pm

*although some of it was a bit

(Seems I can't write anymore.)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]