August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10X10

by triplefox - Jam Entry

This is an online multiplayer game played like a single player game.

Each player takes turns, waiting in a queue. There are two teams trying to move the coin into the goal and score points, but you are not required to identify with a team.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#114Innovation(Jam)3.42
#399Fun(Jam)2.65
#423Overall(Jam)2.80
#430Audio(Jam)2.28
#436Humor(Jam)1.81
#450Theme(Jam)2.76
#495Mood(Jam)2.25
#540Graphics(Jam)2.31

Comments

triplefox says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:49pm

I'm still deploying, it'll be an hour or so before it works.

GrooveMan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:24am

Ah, this idea's really clever! I played it alone, but I can see a group of people who pick an allegiance privately playing this with all kinds of meta and mine dickery.

Misfit says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Nice idea indeed. Clever.. very clever

kebabskal says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:29pm

I don't get it?

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:30pm

The controls take quite a lot of getting used to. But I suppose for a multiplayer game, that's not necessarily a bad thing. Very neat game!

triplefox says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Heads up, I am going to be present for daily play sessions at 7pm Pacific (2am GMT) every day for the next week or so.

Also, something to discuss. Online MP raises an ethical dilemma with the jam rules when I want to keep improving the game. I can host both the original and the latest, but I'm going to be directing players to the latest version, so in practice you would be playing the latest if you wanted to see it with other players. Any thoughts?

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Neat idea.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:36am

I haven't understad this game. Can we obtain more explanation about multiplayer feature? I catch the ball and ???? nothing.

01010111 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:19pm

TEAM PINK WILL RUIN YOU

This is my favorite so far, everything in this game is balanced for intense 2P fun. I wish I could see other players more smoothly, but it's still an awesome awesome game. Great work!

nddrylliog says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Very nice multiplayer game, funnier with several people of course - got to play it with someone in my stream, and twas good :) Great job!

gmaker says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:25am

great idea! u need to create mobile version =)

jprogman says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:17pm

You should allow the ball to bounce instead of dying when you hit the wall, considering the controls are too sensitive to operate.
I love the art style byte.

canvapps says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:04pm

it's quite creative, it take some time to get on with the sensitivity.
I've enjoyed it :)

superfoonly says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:28pm

That's a cool idea!

justi says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Hmm, little hard to control. But i don't understand what mines do?

jwolf says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 3:19am

Very interesting concept; I may have to give it another try when there's more people around.

I noticed that it was putting me in PublicRoom16 or the like. Is there possibly a bug where it's not sending people to rooms with others? (I'm probably the only one playing at this time of day, though)

tombsar says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:47pm

A great game. Shame there weren't more people playing it at once, as I think that would make it much more challenging!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]