August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

My Lovely Nurse-chan can Kill all these Monsters by Herself!

by EricTheCoolDude - Jam Entry

My Lovely Nurse-chan can Kill all these Monsters by Herself!

Something terrible has happened and all the people in town are turning into monsters!
It's up to our very own nurse-chan to save them all. Can she make it?

You've got 10 seconds to inject vaccine into the people.
If you run out of time, make sure you kill all the monsters before they kill everyone else!

Press ENTER to start.
Use WASD or arrowkeys to move around.
Use space to use the syringe or the bonesaw.
Press R to restart when you lose.

If you do good you'll get an A rank. If you suck you'll get a F.
If your grade gets too bad you lose.


By Eric Bradford and Olivia Bergström
http://makebabi.es



We have a few more features planned, and some graphical polish, for the post-LD version which will be released sometime in the future probably.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#45Graphics(Jam)4.31
#47Fun(Jam)3.63
#51Overall(Jam)3.77
#65Humor(Jam)3.50
#67Audio(Jam)3.62
#75Mood(Jam)3.58
#96Theme(Jam)3.54
#137Innovation(Jam)3.35
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

Ken Ichi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:06am

Nice characters =]
soo cute >.<

Acr1m says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:05am

I actually really enjoy this game! Love the characters, nicely done. The gameplay is simple, but there are no bugs, allowing me to just have fun. I give the Cuteness factor a 9/10.

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:13pm

Kawaii art style! At some point, it becomes really hard to save everyone because you can't run fast enough. It's also hard to tell where enemies might be when you're near the hospital. Great adorable game.

CoderDozer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Love the art work. The game over message made me laugh. Yeah, I'm **** and I know it :-(

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Ha, funny game. Cute and plays well, but it gets pretty difficult because you can't see properly what's around you and the nurse doesn't run fast enough to save everyone

blay09 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:37pm

You can do it, Nurse-chan! Really funny and well done game.
Loving the sounds :3

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:08pm

Wow this is so cute! and a very clever play on the theme. This is really cool guys!

Terrabyte says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:20pm

Can you post a linux version? Linux doesn't have Unity Web Player, and the graphics look too cute to miss! >.<

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:43pm

Great looking game! Was very fun!

imef says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Very cute! The game is quite fluid too!

Sakuyan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:10am

This is so adorable my favorite game for this LD!

andrewkennedy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:18am

Best game I've ever played in my life.

whiteravens says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:38am

LOL at Game Over screen O_O

nicotuason says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:34pm

I thought this game was cute, with the monsters exploding into hearts and all... until the game called me a shit and a loser. Then I cried.

Antidote says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:53pm

I really like the models ^^ It gets pretty hard pretty quick, really fun to play

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:56pm

Really cool, haven't seen anything with this style so far. Which is a surprise, but it's nice!

klianc09 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:19pm

This game is really great although it soon turns into: "protect a single person from all the monsters to survive the round" but I still got to lvl 13 this way.

Tiago says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:47am

Nice graphics, very cute characters and what a hard game! It begins quite easy but then its hell! Great Job!

ddionisio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:43am

Mad props getting this many 3d models in a short amount of time! They look good! I keep getting F though, I don't think she can kill this many monsters by herself! I had fun overall!

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:34am

cute and gory and awesome. and good gameplay too.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:56pm

Fun and polished game! The gameplay could be little more accurate but it actually turns forgiving so I can't complain.

However, insulting and mocking the player is definitely immature and self-indulgent. It's not clever enough to be really funny.

acro says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:01pm

nice graphics, and loved the voice sounds on inoculations - and the game is slick and nice, with two things letting me down a little - it didn't seem possible to see/reach everyone in time, so don't you inevitably lose pretty fast? The game then insults you at the end. So that wasn't fun. How calibrated is the difficulty? It seems pretty harsh.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:10pm

Unfortunately, this keeps crashing my browser, but I think I played enough to get the hang of it. Gameplay isn't that innovative (though the kill-or-cure mechanic is pretty neat), but in terms of graphics and sound this is very polished. Very good work!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Hahaha I love the demotivation at the end. Loser, shit. It really made me want to have another go :)

Fantastic graphics, I think you already know it.
Good brawler, very fun. Tak!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:05am

This is great! Love the characters, the animations, the music, and the entire feels of it. And the gibs are hearts! Awwww

Gameplay is well-thought-out too. It's really diabolical the ones you don't ummunize are turning into monster, and ALSO attacking the ones you did save!

DaggerHog says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:55am

Cute graphics. Not entirely fond of the control scheme, but otherwise it's a pretty solid game.

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:16am

Very neat concept, and really fun to play!

triforcespark says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:32am

I doubt that I'll be able to reach this skill in terms of cuteness.
Oh well, this is a really nice game :)

Xgor says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:34am

Nice aesthetics, I feel that the grading would be a lot better if it went up and down when you save people/people get killed.

Vile Smile says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Pretty nice! Loved the graphics and animations.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]