August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Godspeed Bakery Warlords

by Suyo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Godspeed Bakery Warlords is a game about picking up food from the ground and throwing it in other people's faces. Or their tanks. Singleplayer and Multiplayer (2P).

Ouya: Works with PS3 Controllers (don't know about Xbox). O to drop food. R1 to grab. L1 to dodge. Y to godspeed. Ouya Button to pause.

PC: Port in progress, still some graphical glitches on some systems. If you notice some scaling problems or text showing as vertical stripes, I'll fix it some time - but it's playable with no major glitches, so I uploaded it. Requires a gamepad with two sticks and at least 4 buttons. Main menu selection is done with the keyboard, followed by controller configuration.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:35pm

Bookmarked for later. Hope you'll be able to upload that PC version!

Endurion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:27pm

Sorry, no Ouya

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:42am

I don't have an Ouya but congratulation for the initiative of developping a game for this console !

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:16pm

Trying to play PC version, game loads to title screen fine, but pressing any button (using xbox pad) results in the window closing itself...would love to give this a go as it seems an interesting game!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:41pm

NNNNNNNNNNNoooooooooooooooo I don't have a gamepad @_@. Now I have to go out and buy one.

Suyo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:02pm

@DesignerNap Can you start the game via command line so you can give me the error it throws?
@Daan I could look into creating mouse/keyboard control, but I don't think it would be fun and/or healthy to spin the mouse at the required speed during the entire game...

klianc09 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:42pm

The PC Version doesn't work for me, (Windows 7 64bit) it crashes if I select anything else than multiplayer (similar to what DesignerNap described), and then it won't register any second gamepad. (Tried with a XBOX and Logitech gamepad)

Here are two stacktraces http://pastebin.com/51ns86ih (One with only one controller and one with two controllers)

Suyo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:18pm

@kilanc Seems like it picks up your keyboards as gamepads, and they don't have enough buttons... I'll just add a array size check, coming up in a few minutes

Suyo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:31pm

Actually, seems like that's not it, but just the fact that different gamepads have different axis numbers... I guess I'll have to add calibration to the game...

Suyo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:56pm

New build up, with calibration!

Afal says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:43pm

This is the most awkward thing to control :(

Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:54am

Ouya-Version? Nice work! :D

ENDESGA says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:27am

pretty cool :)

-ENDESGA

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]