Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Proletarian Ninja X

by deepnight - 48 Hour Compo Entry

CONTROLS:

LEFT CLICK - move / kill
RIGHT CLICK - throw shuriken


STORY:

The year is 1930. You are the Proletarian Ninja X. Your mission: kill every single capitalist on Earth.

Problem is: you really have many many people on your Kill List. Consequently, you definitely cannot spend more than 10 SECONDS on each contract.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Fun4.33
Coolness59%
Overall4.44
#4Graphics4.61
#18Theme4.09
#33Mood3.87
#49Humor3.76
#58Innovation3.89
#161Audio3.27

Comments

snowpato says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:28am

Great game deepnight! Enjoyed the concept of killing silently. You deserve a 10! ;)

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:58am

This is simply amazing! So polished and awesome! :D

The combo-system is a great addition! I'll definitely come back later to play this game again. =D

rasmusrn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:26am

I found the difficulty curve too step though. I really tried to "get it" and learn it but levels 4 (or was it 5?) was soooo hard.

But great idea and execution as always. The graphics are beautiful as usual. And lot of small little details; the smoke when he runs and the cool jumping animation :)

Krobill says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:38am

As usual, awesome production value.

YopSolo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:43am

amazing and really fun storyline :)

fullmontis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:24am

Amazing! Very fun to play and great cure to details.

Zathalos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:27am

Amazing. Super fun and addicting. A little hard but well worth it. Good job.

ncannasse says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:11am

Good one, but where's the music? :) One thing I would have like is to improve aiming of the shuriken so you don't have to be extremely precise.

Derbdale says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:59am

Sound stops working after level 1, other than that it's a great game. Really fun!

Grafter says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:35am

Cool Game!

Marcellus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:20am

nice game

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:21am

That's fun, but i can't beat the last level (i hope that's the last).

Jan Marcano says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:23am

Incredible! Amazing work as always, expected nothing less from you :)

Top-notch art and fun gameplay.

recursor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:32am

Yeah. This is good... really good.

Ooya says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:45am

Again, another awesome game ! Good job ! ;)

Lurieh says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:51am

Snappy controls, tight level design.
I like the fact that the bad guys are modern age real bad guys.
Great graphics but you did better :p

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:59am

Amazing. Simply amazing.

munchor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Where's the source code?

Temich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:58pm

I really like this one!

MattySVN says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:05pm

Amazing game! Very fun! Nice work!! :D

hughsk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:21pm

Very difficult, but amazing graphics!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Nice Stealth-game! Very good work on the blood-effects, they feel punchy :)

Sakuyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:03pm

Really difficult but quite enjoyable game :)

JAH2488 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Amazing. Great game.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:34pm

This is pro. Super-fun game! Love it!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:50pm

A really and fun great game.

andrewkennedy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:05pm

After seeing Budget Squad, I knew whatever you made in the future would have my attention. Nice work!

lesterpig says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:29pm

Good game, really hard but really fun :)

Dir3kt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:43pm

Great game, as usual!

MunkeeBacon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Fun :D

SteveSalmond says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Wow, so this is how it's done... Amazing work. :D

sebb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:53pm

Holy shit this is well done in so shot time!

VagabondEx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Ninja games FTW! For such a simple game, it's really tricky to balance between the required hiding time, and the pressing 10s limit. Very good little game, spot on for the mood and the balance.

Musashi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Amazing game! The art is soo good! ^_^

flarb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:20pm

WOW?!?!!?!? This is amazing. Really neat mechanics too--practically ready to be shipped as a commercial game.

Idovoodoo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:29pm

You god damn genius you. Awesome! :)

bombjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:46pm

very nice game!

Mr. Jif says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Absolutely Awesome. This is so polished. I love it.

01010111 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:29pm

Excellent work as usual! Animate that Title Screen and GOTY :)

moonmagic says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:39pm

This is really satisfying, lots of juice. Would be stronger without the exposition at the beginning. The title says it all; additional explanation feels heavyhanded.

wally2069 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Speed and tactical stealth, Ninjas are cool!

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:13pm

Brilliant mate. You have improved in both quality and gameplay design since last LD

bnhw says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:22pm

Amazing control scheme and very responsive! You did this in 48 hours?!

Ludipe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Awesome game, one of the best things I've seen on this ld edition.

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:14am

Omg... this game is so AWESOME! Is this really made in 48h??? You are a genius :) Difficulty is hard++ but it is so much fun to kill proletarians :D saved in the fav-list ^^

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:17am

Really solid as usual, good use of theme this time!

KeithE. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:19am

Alright, this was great. I really liked how simplified the controls were. An amazing amount of depth for a 48 hour game. Great job!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:46am

This game is brilliant. By far my favorite game played!! Its amazing, specially for only taking 48 hours. I included it in my compilation video of LD27 games, if you wanna check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhxp6zWGaGM

McFunkypants says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:50am

Great work, as always! So nice and FAST!

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:04am

Whoa. Incredible, VERY polished game. One of my favorites, for sure.

Could probably be sold on some DL services, and I bet it would sell well.

DissidentDan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:24am

Fun and addicting. Gets absurdly difficult. Very, very trial-and-error type of game.

sittaman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:41am

Amazing! Simple and unforgiving.

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:49am

As usual great looking.
But slightly frustrating and controls as usual are awful. Can't beat the game with that terrible controls..

Gabriel says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:37am

Very interesting controls! And uses very well the theme while still making sense as a game. Great work as usual, I'm a fan of your work! :)

graytest says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:21am

This game is amazing! It feels very polished and complete. It is in a level of its own compared to my and many other LD games.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:10am

Absolutely amazing work!!! Well done!

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:10am

Since you did it in a reduce amount of time, it's even more impressive.
What's next ? Will you type your code with only one hand ?

MakerArt says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:09am

10 sec.. AAAAAA!!! A hate them, and light..! Bat love this game - it complitly awsome!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:32am

Pretty goddamn good. Love the control mechanic. The feel was great and the use of theme was good. Very solid game! :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:46am

The best, as usual :)

01101101 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:57am

So much fun! It's really satisfying to find a good way of killing them all, kinda makes me want to replay the level and try to beat my time ^^
Graphics are really nice too, love how you leave a mess of blood and flesh bits in your wake :D

MidCry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:10am

WOW
Nice job

Check out our Roguelike Game

Yakka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:39am

The new Hotline Miami <3

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:24pm

Awesome! Love that additive glow. This is a great candidate for post-compo expansion. Maybe a level editor?

Valerien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:21pm

Very polished, as all your games are.

deammer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Great game as usual. Would love to see the source!

Sense says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:50pm

Graphics and gameplay are awesome, one of the best, as usual !

davidwparker says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:41pm

Pretty good, but incredibly hard to play on a trackpad...

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:02pm

Amazing game. Theres nothing I can say that hasnt already been said by the droves of other comments. My winner so far!

goyal says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Very impressive!

ratking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:06pm

Fucking great game.

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:34pm

Fun game. Brutal difficulty though.

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Not easy to master

nicotr014 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Excellent. Great job

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Awesome!!!

DreamTeam says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Surprisingly difficult, and it really turns into a sort of challenge against yourself to remain focused and calm after repeated failures. Great concept, nice interpretation of theme, and really innovative take on stealth games.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Love the graphics, especially the animations and the little touches like jumping over the table, and it feels really nice to play. Great idea for the game too, the 10 second thing almost holds it back. Would work really well as a slow planning puzzle game.

aquilicoco says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:05pm

Great game!! The graphics are great too :)

ddionisio says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:46am

Damn this game is difficult, I'm not cut out for this ninja stuff! There's so much to worry about: getting spotted, corpse spot, then 10 seconds time limit! Yikes! Even with the shurikens being able to kill in a straight line. Great visuals and effects! Plus, high replayability. Mad props for a 48-hour game!

Zer0Kelvin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:41am

Fast and brutal! Very nice! :)

Pierrec says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:44am

This might be my favorite deppnight's LD entry since the time-travelling pygmee. It's also the hardest, mainly because of the time limit. I would like to play this game without the 10 seconds limit, but hey...that was the theme after all (jumping above tables was awesome)

Mesene says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:16am

Awesome, like always :)

thethey says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:46am

This game is getting a lot of attention for a very good reason, it's beautiful.

Lustdante says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:51am

Wow, it's like every single one of your entries are all really fun to play. Great job!

designatius says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:56pm

Best game so far on this #27 LD to me! No doubt! Nice story, brilliant graphics with sweet animations, complex but fun game mechanics... absolutely AMAZING JOB!

Jools64 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:37pm

Beautiful game.

The graphics are excellent, the great sprites and tiles mixed with the cool lighting effects really make the game incredibly polished looking.

The game-play was really fast paced and fun. I thought the difficulty curve felt fairly natural although it did get too hard for me eventually. The implementation of the theme fit the game well.

The sounds where nice but it's a shame that the game didn't have any music.

Excellent work!

Jorqell says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Extremely impressive work!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Amazing game and level of polish ! :)

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:49pm

It's crazy how good this looks. Just... wow.

Lars Faust says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Fantastic work. Absolutely stunning.

To make such a quality game in only one day. Phenomenal.

timtipgames says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Awesome.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Awesome. Sounds bit aggressive and loud but the other things are just fine. I like your pixel art graphics. Fun game! Well done.

Split82 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:31pm

Awesome graphics :) Really hard and psychotic, but executed perfectly.

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:31pm

Awesome game! very fun and intuitive. Wow the mechanics are quite deep.

loxo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Amazing graphics and fun to play. I like it very much!

Orni says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:41pm

I simply can't believe you made this within 48h, that's totally unreal

if this had some nice audio to go along with the fluid gameplay and amazing graphics, I totally would pay money for it

please consider releasing this on mobile platforms

incredibly well done!

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Very polished graphics, controls and original stealth mechanics. Its pretty hard. Well done.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Really fun and frantic, great take on the theme. Visual style is fantastic with vivid colors and textures, as usual with your stuff :P The only critique I have is that the little icon highlighting your target position is lost after the first level. Not sure if that was intentional or not, but it would have been helpful for a game that required such precision.

muclemente says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Can't imagine what you would do if you got this theme since the beginning of the Jam! You would have the twice amount of time available for awesomeness :D

markusfisch says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:07pm

What a great game! Really nice graphics and animations and even a challanging game play all in just 48 hours. Just impressive.

kristof says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Great visuals and cool ideas on the gameplay. I like that there is pathfinding helping the player. Still, extremely difficult. I like it!

Lubial says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Awesome! really fun :) I don't like pixel art but the game is just good!

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Megatough and mega-well made puzzler... I hate saying what other people have already said, so no comments on the obvious from me. Just... high ratings across the board :P

Good luck.

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:35pm

Fantastic game, the controls worked really well, the concept was fun and the graphics are beautiful. There is an extremely large sense of gratification when you can take out large amounts of fancy men in succession under the time constraints. Really makes you feel like a ninja from the movies. This game would be perfect if it had a little music to go with it. Awesome work!

Mago says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:41pm

Great game! As usual :)

Dissing says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Awesome game and beautiful graphics as always. Though it annoy me that the guards could detect a corpse even though they you die a millisecond later. But otherwise a really nice and hard game. (I like hard games!)

Unept says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Add me to the butt-kissers list. ;)

Very cool game, loved the gameplay and graphical style. There have been a lot of games in a similar style, but most had collision and control issues that kept them from awesoming all over the place like this one does.

Funny, my game is sort of opposite in scope, though it also has a ninja in it. somewhere.

Tifu says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:14pm

I got what I assume was pretty far (large dining room with a kind of L shaped corridor in bottom left, guards standing on dining tables), but it was too difficult at that point, it would be hard enough without a time limit D:
Very good job of what I did experience though, love the graphics and the simple but very challenging mechanics.

paraple-geek says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:11pm

Really enjoyed the game! Will you do an extended one, maybe without the 10 second limits ? the gameplay is really good!

Zammy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Amazing and really funny! :) I don't know how you've managed to do so much in so little time! (Bow)!!!
Incredible job! The best game I've seen so far...

someone says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Wow, that is awesome. Great job once again!

panurge says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:06pm

Wow. Everything about this is great.

Benjamin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Death to bourgeois !!!
The game is great but it tooks me time to understand the fact that a bourgeois seeing a corpse mean instant death.

Everyone should check that timelapse, here reside the true way of the ninja gamemaker.
And by the way, this guy is a lyar. He want us to believe he made all of this in 48h... but he did it in 24H. I had to write that somewhere because he dont brag enough about it.

bassarisse says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:05am

A bit too difficult, but excellent!

Erkberg says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:16am

Great game, pretty hard, but the gameplay is really fun. Also love the graphics.

hbocao says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:09am

Holy ****! This is incredible! LOVED it. The art style is amazing. Great concept. I just can't believe people can pull it off games like this in 48h. Congratulations, dude!

lekochen says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:38am

Completed! A-W-E-S-O-M-E.

Carduus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:00am

Like The Famous Myamoto Musashi Samurai, your obstination brings your art to the top.
Even if i really prefer your narrative games, this one is maybe the best arcade game you ever made for Ludum Dare. You bring speed in an infiltration game wich are usually so slow (Solid snake struggling in the mud makes me crazy)

BumpkinRich says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:54am

Fantastic for a 48 hour entry. Really enjoyed playing. Thanks.

Jeremias says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Fun concept and very nice visuals. I felt the selecting of a target a bit frustrating, as my ninja often stands near the target instead of killing him. Anyway, just awesome!

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:10pm

The graphics are beautiful, and I really enjoyed playing! I especially like that there's no one way to complete a level, yet it's still incredibly difficult. Amazing work.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Really cool game. Solid mechanics, nice work!

EpaceGames says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Wonderful game, great execution overall. 5/5 from me!

sergilazaro says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:34pm

Amazing graphics! So awesome, and by just one person :O

Dohan says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Awesome game! And unveliable how polished it is, congrats!

tnorman says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:26pm

We have a winner!

acro says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:33am

Deserves to win outright. Addictive, cool, amazingly well animated and produced. Visceral, silent and deadly...
I spent so long trying to perfect and pass the later stages - just brilliant.

Suese says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:27am

Great graphics again. The gameplay, flow and audio aren't as good as your last few entries. Way to set the bar too high for yourself :p Still getting a great rating.

Nezzhil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:40am

Superb game. Great theme and wonderful gameplay. The last levels are very hard, I need to think a way to finish the lasdt of them, because as more I tried, I cant find the way to success.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:20am

As always, very impressive, and very solid game. The level shown in your main screenshot is way too hard though :D

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:53am

This was really fun, one of the winners, no doubt. Cant believe youre doing such gems in under 48 hours.

Mesene says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Since minute 0 I'm waiting for the code D: don't forget it! I'm eager of knowledge

Vaalen says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:09pm

It's a really good game but the difficulty increases to fast. I can't go over the fourth level.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Fun game! Super hard but very polished, dig the graphics and simple controls, nice work!

GarethIW says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:18pm

I have no words.

tamat says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:37pm

you nailed again...

rpmoura says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:20pm

Really cool, reminded me of Hotline Miami, but a bit too hard...

Almax27 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:47pm

Really difficult after the first level but very good as well :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:05am

Great stuff as always. LIke some mentioned above, after 4-5 levels it just got too hard too fast. Loved the idea and simple mouse controls. The ninja also looked great moving around :)

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:33pm

You just make games on a whole nother level

pereubu says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:02pm

nice job on art/feedbacks as usual 3:

zatyka says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:28pm

That was a whole lot of fun. Really nice job. Action packed. Great graphics as usual. Great work.

The Evil Cult says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Holy crap. Infuriatingly hard, but very satisfying. Graphics and sound amazing as always. Felt very powerful playing this. Loved the little attentions to detail such as jumping over furniture. Only criticisms I could give is that some levels felt out of place in the difficulty curve, the 3rd and I think 5th in particular. Also, I felt that getting caught for discovering a corpse was a bit too brutal given that the guy catching me would die with the same shuriken (pretty much instantly). Could not finish this game but got a lot further than I thought I would and felt very satisfied by that.

BrothersT says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Pretty damn good. Shame the baddies seem to spot corpses if they're still in the process of looking away.

neekobus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:22pm

"Take that, bourgeois" : excellent scenario :)
I love the tumble above the tables.
Nice work.

Codexus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Nice implementation, good graphics but it really gets annoying quickly. Or maybe I just lack the patience for that type of game.

paulmcgg says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:03pm

Nice art, loved jumping over tables. Not a huge fan of the stealth particularly having the enemies spot corpses. But this is a really tight game, good feel. Really well made!

gritfish says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:37pm

As always, you have one of the best looking games of the Dare.. Damn it gets hard quickly. So addictive though..

megashroom says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:48pm

Wow, beautifully made, and extremely enjoyable.
It fit the theme perfectly too, I might add.
Good work!

Antidote says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:01am

This is beautiful, gameplay is really fun, impressive work, especially under this deadline.

Taiters says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:31am

This game is awesome! Love all the small touches as well, like the flips over tables. Good job!

nek says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:10pm

The best entry I've seen so far and the only one that deserves 5/5 for theme.
The only problem is the difficulty curve. I'm stuck at the level from the screenshot and it's several times harder than the previous one.

I do hope to see post LD version of this game.

SneManden says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:23pm

Wow! That's a fantastic game and a great accomplishment in 48 hours! The concept of the game is very nice, and the gameplay was amazing; simple but both hard and fun. Really nice animations and graphics.

DanteZack93 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Awesome game as always, i really like the concept :)

nSun says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Who would pay a ninja to destroy capitalism? A proletarian ninja who killing the rich, is is in a way to bite the hand that feeds you.
I'm sorry for that remark, but you must not lack deserved praises.
Deepnight is a gem for the Ludum Dare!

Neil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Excellent gameplay, graphics and sound! Will play this again!

KunoNoOni says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Really cool, as usual :)

AdamHarte says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:03am

Amazeballs

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:32pm

Woah! This game is not for the short tempered, it really took me some time to finish it and I'm glad it did because every second I spent playng it was a second of joy!!

jackyjjc says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 9:58am

Really Good game!! The game is really polished and the mechanics works really well. Enomerous fun and RIP my mouse... If there are better sound effects then it would be perfect.

DuFF says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:35pm

Very good game. Have to appreciate the simple controls. I will play this again.

Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Awesome. Graphics are great. Cool take on the theme too. Reminds me of Hotline Miami a bit, except with more brandy and top hats. Nice job!

cafeine says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:11am

Bravo!

Jhelle says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:25am

Yet another game by deepnight thats amazing. Great graphics and fun gameplay. Hope next time you can add some music too :)

Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:46pm

Great game as always! Wasn't expecting click-to-move, felt like a nice throwback. Highly polished. Good job!

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:33pm

I thought this game was pretty neat. Very fast paced game. Ninjas rock!

gravyhands says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:17am

Awesome graphics, liked the sounds, cool concept, liked the story, nicely implemented. Well done!
Yeah, not much to gripe about. I just suck at it, haha

Capro says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:21am

Nice game, great work!

raarlac says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:49pm

amazing!

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:32am

That last level was intense! There was a bit of a bug where one of the guards in the last level would mistakenly locate a corpse that wasn't near him--seemed to occur when I made a kill while he was turning. Other than that, great work! Really needs a catchy 10-second audio loop for each level though ;)

ZYXer says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Wow, best graphics I've seen for LD 27!

Cosr says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 1:51am

Great game. Getting the grove of a level and just blasting through it leaving a trail of body bits in your wake has a really good feel to it. Sometimes you gotta work a bit to get that balance between going fast enough, but not too fast (so you don't misclick and run past someone (which is thrilling on its own if you manage to recover from it), or that guy down the hall doesn't spot you despite having your shuriken in his face), which has sort of a rewarding thrill when you get it right.

Laelien says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:17am

Just... Wow. Excellent.

Aceria says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 7:34pm

All out 5/5 apart from audio. Could have used some nice background music if you ask me. Superb job!

Koltiman says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Really nice game! The levels were hard, but not impossible, so when you finally got through one of the later levels, you feel like you really accomplished something!

manuq says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 9:56pm

This game is so well designed!

MrBlade says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 12:49am

Awesome work! I put over 40 minutes in this game! I saw this for like the 100th time though, stealth really doesn't fit the theme. I know your point was to get these like streamline speed runs, but it felt more like a stressful Hotline Miami to me. That is another thing! This game is very similar to Hotline Miami! I love that. Nice polished graphics, good sounds, nice animations. 8/10.

Flai says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 2:28pm

:O

This was amazing! Really really good :)

tompudding says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Looks gorgeous, extremely polished, funny concept and great control system. The gameplay itself is quite frustrating though, too hardcore for me. Amazing work overall though.

Exergy says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 5:19pm

As always you present something amazingly good! Just flawless!

Sep 15, 2013 @ 10:43pm

This just makes the perfect mobile game. I've got a lot t learn from you!!

meszka says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:37am

Phenomenal gameplay and cool setting :)

armixbear says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 1:34pm

Really polished game that simply looks and plays fantastically. :) Love it.

ravine says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:02pm

Great game!

Chaoseed says ...
Sep 18, 2013 @ 12:41am

Well executed, but very difficult...

nyrrrr says ...
Oct 13, 2013 @ 3:28pm

might you reupload the source please?

Waynetron says ...
Dec 9, 2013 @ 2:27am

Source code: http://deepnight.net/proletarian-ninja-x-source-code/

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]