August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ONEMOC: 1 MINUTE OF COLORS

by dacap - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A simple HTML5 puzzle game. Play for one minute and try to do the best score. Note: "How to play" instructions in-game.

Each 10 seconds you go to the next round. There are 6 rounds to complete the minute.


Used frameworks: PIXI.JS, Hammer.JS, SoundManager 2, tween.js
Used software & hardware: ErgoEmacs, aseprite, SONAR 6 LE, Korg M50, Edirol UA-25EX

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#48Audio3.65
#163Innovation3.58
#166Mood3.35
#383Fun3.13
#401Overall3.21
#700Theme3.00
#789Graphics2.50
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:29am

Great music really gets you in a mood for being focused. Like the idea - some graphics and it could be an android game.

GagaPete says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:33am

Well done, the mechanic is nice and the gameplay fits the theme. I'll probably bookmark to play when I have some time to get rid of :)

ModestArcade says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:34pm

This is a cool idea - I could see myself dumping some free time into it if it were a full-featured puzzle game!

davidwparker says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:01am

-340 points!

Great music.

Took me a second to figure out the mechanics, but I really like it.

dacap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:46am

Thanks for the comments!

@rezoner I'd love to publish it on Android, I'll be polishing it (gfx, music, sound) and try to release it

mitkus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Lovely simple idea!

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:46pm

440 points!
Good job.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:59pm

Loved the music. Nice puzzle game to boot.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Interesting puzzle game, solid and well thought out mechanic. Could be turned into a full game with some more work.

dekart says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Very nice music and challenging gameplay! I really like the idea!

manuq says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Impressive! I'm puzzled :) Fits very well with the 10 seconds theme.

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:44pm

Nice game idea :-)

zatyka says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:26am

Interesting idea, but it felt unfair when you had no options other than taking a negative move. I think if you added a bit more to this game, it would be an addictive little puzzler.

As others have said, a nice choice in music. I enjoyed it. Highest score was a 110.

sanojian says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:51pm

Great idea. I found it a bit hard to keep track of the "current" color. If it was bigger it would be easier to see in your peripheral vision.

xrm0 says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 11:40am

Cool idea

dacap says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 1:45am

Thanks to all comments!

@Kragnir I really want to explore more possibilities with this game.

@zatyka thanks! yeah, when you cannot move because there are no other option is the worst part of the game (it makes the dynamic of the game very slow).

@sanojian yeah, it's hard to keep track of the current color, an idea in my head is to show a possible feedback in the same ball, to see when it's going to change.

Jacic says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 3:06am

Great mechanic and great music!

Wertle says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 3:53am

Very clever mechanic!

BadgerPriest says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:25am

1590 points. Fun game with a unique mechanic.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]