August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Antipodist

by Zap - Jam Entry

- Foot-juggle for as long as possible, receive a point for every ten seconds of juggling! -

- It's too easy to play, once you know how!
- This is my first jam by myself!
- Created with Unity and PlayMaker!
- Physics is hard!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness93%
#7Innovation(Jam)4.12
#54Humor(Jam)3.60
#99Fun(Jam)3.44
#114Graphics(Jam)3.94
#126Overall(Jam)3.48
#161Audio(Jam)3.22
#226Theme(Jam)3.24
#233Mood(Jam)3.08

Comments

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:02pm

Really odd yet interesting idea and gameplay mechanic which is actually quite a lot of fun, a nice interpretation to the theme too. Like the leg animation ^_^ Highly Rated. :)

villhest says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Haha that's so cool! Awesome job!

bitslap_ says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Very cool this one. barrels!

asc3nsion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:58am

I think this is a great idea, and after I failed a couple times I got the hang of it... which was pretty gratifying. I also like the the subject matter is different. Really great simple game! good work!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:02am

Hahaha very innovative ;) Its kinda hard, actually I find it really hard to keep a barrel more than 8-9 seconds ! Great idea :)

haxpor says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:13pm

I love this game, really :) All great!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Very well made. Simple idea, but the execution gave it a great sense of accomplishment when you managed to keep the barrel going for longer and longer stretches of time. Congrats!

psychomonster says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:40pm

nice one... this idea is so unique that is an extra point in innovation :) cool! congrats for first ludum dare :D

drkrunk says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:29am

I agree with psychomonster the idea is unique. I love how simple the game play is(I mean that in good way).

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:38am

This is surprisingly addictive until you get to that point where, as you say, it becomes too easy. But it's pretty fun learning how to juggle the urns! And a great, unusual concept, too.

Zap says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:12am

Thank you all for the nice comments :3

panurge says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:41am

Brilliant! I've just spent more time than I care to admit playing this. It's really satisfying figuring out the best technique to use. And the physics feel really nice - I fancy trying it out in real life now (might end badly...). The visuals and audio give the whole thing a lot of charm. Top work!

kristof says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:41am

Haha, that was strange :D cool graphics and sound though.

wine says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:42am

What I'm doing on my work! :D

Obscuremoon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:43pm

I loved this, I've not seen a game like this before, very good job :D

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:28pm

This legs make my day! Thanks a lot! I can spoil a secret - hold one leg for two kick, then another one and make new records !

Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:58am

Yes, physics is hard. :)

Nice looking model. The game was easy once I figured it out... but I couldn't understand why that method worked.

mrspeaker says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:26am

HAHAHAHAHAHA... this is the best! It's like Qwop for... for foot juggling!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:23am

...so strange..why not but...why ? But it's really fun so ok.

cwkx says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:34am

Pretty innovative little game you got there! :)

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:57am

The hardest part is the reception but as you wrote, after it's quiet easy. The work on physics is impressive.

Capro says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:17am

Awesome weird game! I really enjoyed it.

cappelnord says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:48pm

thta was quite fun :D

TeamFlare says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:10pm

Oh my goodness this is cool^^ Just love it.

Pitzik4 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:38am

Attempt one: Extend both legs and hold them.
Attempt two: Extend both legs rapidly.
Attempt three: Alternate legs rapidly.
Attempts four to twenty or something: Repeat attempt three.
Attempt twenty-one or something is when I finally got it. I enjoy getting the hang of a game, though, so it was fun. :)

Lidfrid says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:55am

pretty satysfing when you know how :)

DreamTeam says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:21pm

LOL !!!
What a great idea for the theme. Not as easy as I thought it would be, but it has a really awesome visual style. Good job on the innovation! Great models / animation / physics!

ratalaika says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:58am

Nicely done ;). Gret work.

Almax27 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Haha, that was awesome - the guy in that outfit, the gameplay and art in general!

Really good job. :)

donan says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:15pm

At first i found it odd, but after a while it was really fun to play xD

Lars Faust says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 8:46pm

This is so cool.

Perfectly excecuted, very niche, creative idea, extremely smooth controls and animations, lovely physics. The gameplay is more about figuring out HOW to do it than actually getting a high score, because it obviously gets boring quickly, but as a Ludum Dare game, it really fits the theme and is really just lovely done.

Great job.

rzfmzn says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 1:06am

Loved! Took me a while to figure out what to do :P
nice work!

Sascha says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 12:08pm

Haha, very different and cool! Graphics look good and the mechanics/controls have a solid feel to them (nice use of screen shake!)

Sep 15, 2013 @ 3:23pm

hahaha cool game. There is definitely a technique involved. Great idea and kept me engaged 5 stars

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]