August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Don't Panic!

by parrotlord - Jam Entry

You're about to blast off into space, but uh-oh, something seems to have gone wrong! I'm sure you'll figure it out in time... it's not like it's rocket science!

by Joe, Chris, and Steve

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#318Fun(Jam)2.87
#342Innovation(Jam)2.87
#530Overall(Jam)2.53
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

parrotlord says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:28am

Had a DLL hell issue... had to reupload the game. Sorry to anyone who had a problem!

ChrisPugh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:46am

Hilarious concept!

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Funny little game. Love that the title is "Dont Panic" and I immediately panic when I realize I have no clue what to do. Was there actually a way to stop it from exploding or were the flippable switches red herrings? Either way good job haha :D

ChrisPugh says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:04am

It's totally winnable.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:10am

Hahaha hilarious indeed. Good entry, you made me laugh :)

parrotlord says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:53pm

zlowrance- the title might be slightly misleading ;D

Vaalen says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Don't like windows 32bits it seems.

crazyrems says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Should we call this a game ?
But it's terribly fun !

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Ha! Nice idea. :)

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Ha! Love the idea! I can't beat it though. I realised that some of the levers and buttons CAN be interacted with, but I have no idea how it impacts anything XD

Kragnir says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Really like how the game starts considering the name.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Hahaha, nice one! Really funny :)

Almax27 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Funny, but is there really a way to win? xD

ChrisPugh says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:47pm

It's possible to win, but I'd suggest a mouse instead of a touchpad.

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Very funny and nice concept..

Sep 11, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Download link doesn't work. :(

Brejlounek says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Doesn't work for me either :(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]