August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

1 to 9 in 10

by blackhornet - Jam Entry

You have 5 seconds to memorize the position of the numbers 1 to 9, then 10 seconds to press the buttons in the correct order.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#363Theme(Jam)2.93
#377Fun(Jam)2.70
#382Audio(Jam)2.52
#434Overall(Jam)2.77
#469Graphics(Jam)2.63
#491Mood(Jam)2.28
#518Innovation(Jam)2.33
#1196Coolness47%

Comments

Tork says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:31am

Simple but does the job :)

DanHayesGamer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:45am

Nice little memory puzzle game. :) Could add other mechanics to increase the difficulty, like having the board rotate? evil...

Feysoura says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:48am

Really simple but lovely

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:48am

Nice simple little memory game, good work. :)

Jayjay says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:59am

Good memory tester =]

Wertle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:06am

The audio feedback was very nice. Super clean art made it feel very polished. Nice simple memory game - good job!

eckcz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:18pm

Simple and addictive. :)

Broxxar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:19pm

Simple and clean. Works as an excellent memory game for training your brain! My one criticism would be that the entire board shouldn't be displayed again when you hit an incorrect number, only the number under the tile you misclicked (and any others that you've already correctly highlighted).

h_double says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20pm

I'm terrible at this, but it's an elegantly simple idea, and nicely presented -- great visual design!

cschwartz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20pm

Nice idea, simple in theory, demonstrates how bad my short term memory is :)

bobylito says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:40pm

Bubble fish memory here. Yet it is nicely done.

zatyka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:00pm

This one had me hooked for longer than I expected. It's very simple, but enjoyable. It also feels nicely polished. Nice job.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:22pm

Really good feedback, very challenging little game

Erkberg says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:09pm

Simple and well executed memory game that could use some variation. Good job!

CoderDozer says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:16pm

Nice, proves how bad my memory is, but nice.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:47am

Couldnt really play the game, not sure why, but I mentioned it in my Ludum Dare 27 compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UVlJsYHr1MU

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:07am

Really simple, but fun game. Gets pretty addicting too. :)

gmaker says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 10:37am

so cute little game! =) greate job!

GaTechGrad says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:53pm

Nice little memory game. My best score was 1143 on easy.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]