August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Martin Howarth's Ultimate Flying Disc Simulator 2013

by calpolhouse - Jam Entry

read the readme.txt

Theme Usage: The stall count is 10 seconds long

The Team:
Michael "Never programmed before" Coward
Jon "Python is stupid" Coulthard
Dave "Only here for the first day" Owen
Martin "The Captain Fumbler" Howarth
Oli "That's wrong" Middleton

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

Venturelli says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:04am

Could not play... is it really necessary to run it in python? oO

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:09pm

This game is not easy to understand and I had to checkout the source code to understand the controls.
You should really write a summary of the gameplay on this page. It would help a lot.

If I have understood correctly, the game is a frisbee simulator where you have to create your team and watch them play. I didn't manage to understand the role of the buttons.

I loved the little biography of each player, and also the music that fits perfectly to a frisbee competition :D

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:38am

:D

skywing says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Is there any way to run the game? I can't figure it out.

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:39pm

like the old nes games need more Instructions

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:18pm

One more sports game! Fun with something different.

kibertoad says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:54pm

Does not work with Python 3.2

gmaker says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 10:34am

could not play(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]