August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Doctor

by qbit - Jam Entry

Hi there, we are q-bit!

It's the first ludum dare compo we actually manage to finish and we're very proud of the final result!

The game is called 10 seconds doctor and the goal is to diagnose and treat patients in - you guessed it - 10 seconds.

Interface is pretty friendly; you have the symptom down right, the "diagnose bar" at the left, "treatment bar" at the right and infos on the patient down left.

You just use your mouse to select the right tool, then click the right body part, then repeat with the right treatment!

We hope you enjoy our little game we had so much fun making :)

Thanks and enjoy :)

- q-bit

PS: Tools were: FlashDevelop + Flixel and TweenMax, Photoshop, FL Studio 10, SFXR, and Wikipedia

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#73Humor(Jam)3.43
#125Innovation(Jam)3.39
#166Theme(Jam)3.38
#216Fun(Jam)3.09
#276Overall(Jam)3.15
#290Mood(Jam)2.91
#364Audio(Jam)2.58
#367Graphics(Jam)2.97

Comments

nikkesen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Love it! Great work.

tacograveyard says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:49am

Fun concept and good audio. Countless patients died on my table.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:49am

Awesome!

IHateATMFees says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:49am

Nice job. I am the worst doctor in the history of doctors. I may be called in front of an UN tribunal for some of the atrocities I committed...

CuberToy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:51am

Very frustrating timing (but hey, that the game !) Really nice idea and take on the theme. I'm a really bad doctor, but I sure had fun.

brogrammers says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:51am

Wow, it surprised me.
Very interesting and quite addicting i must say. I'd suggest you to continue developing this, it has some potential!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:18am

Really addictive little game. Hard to make any progress but it's fun letting the bodies pile up regardless. Great job.

bonsairobo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:35am

I actually managed to cure 3 people. This is tough.

Markavian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:08pm

OH GOD, BUT I'M NOT THE DOCTOR, I DON'T KNOW WHAT HALF THESE DISEASES ARE, OH NO ANOTHER ONE DIED. GET ME A COFFEE.

udo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:52am

This was wicked stressful! Awesome idea, very nice execution. I'm just not fast enough though, almost everybody died! It's a good thing that I went into research after med school, much quieter this way ;)

01010111 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:32am

That was insanely hard! I let so many people down :<

aschearer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:17am

Very funny take on the theme. Would have been more if it didn't feel completely random/overwhelming to test patients.

nicotr014 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:27am

Is it possible to cure anyone? Good job lol

triforcespark says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:33am

"You raped your patient."
And also, a transplant just for dyspnea?

This is a really good game, but at least be accurate on the medical cures :)) . I tried an incision to a fractured patient, because what if he/she had bone fragments?

truiton says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:33am

I love the idea... but how stressfull :))

dancingflame says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:36am

It's a little hard, seems I am not a good doctor. The gameplay is fun, hope to see it more polished. Nice work :)

Hayawi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:36am

very confusing but looks very interesting

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:09am

This game is a bit hard but I love it. I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOZnQrkIteE

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]