August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Moondrop

by nanotech - Jam Entry

...the moon is falling

collect the shards and save the world!

controls: a w d

---

Built with OpenFL, Haxe, Ash-Haxe, and Source Sans Pro.

(the native Mac and Windows versions are much more smooth than the web version)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#114Innovation(Jam)3.42
#255Theme(Jam)3.17
#337Mood(Jam)2.79
#377Overall(Jam)2.92
#396Graphics(Jam)2.87
#445Humor(Jam)1.76
#491Fun(Jam)2.38
#1672Coolness26%

Comments

Alex Rose says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:14pm

The physics are so cool in this, the grappling system's great. I like the theme too, very Majora's Masky.

zn01wr says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:58am

Nice mechanics and drawings, simple but effective.

davidwparker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:47am

Controls were really hard for this. I always like rewind features...

GagaPete says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:23pm

I have no real idea on how the controls are working and what to do. It is too fast and too obscure for me. But I like the aesthetic of graphics and effects.

dekart says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Not sure how to control it - it moves too fast for my eyes.

Cotton says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Great minimalism!

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:48pm

o.O What is this I don't even... xD I liked the simple aesthetics and the premise... and also the fact I didn't know what to do... it was a gun kind of ignorance, I guess :P?

darkshadow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:49pm

It took some time before I found you could speed grapple, but otherwise I loved it!

Manoloko says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:16pm

Played the Web version, too confusing I didn't get what to do. Sorry.

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:51pm

It was really confusing for me too. Even after I realized how to move quickly and so on, I wasn't sure what's the point :-/

BlackBulletIV says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:17pm

The aesthetics are nice. The controls are too difficult to collect all of them in time I found.

megashroom says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:03am

The graphics were amazing, the concept was elegant, and the game was beautiful; well done!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:06am

Found this game to be a bit... odd? But, I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOZnQrkIteE

FrozenCow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:29pm

I had trouble with the controls at first (I thought there was some kind of bug), but later I got the hang of it somewhat. It was pretty cool to play and with a bit of work on the controls (not SOOO fast) it's a very cool mechanic too!

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:38am

I had troubles with the grappling system, but I still managed to get the four pieces and save the moon.
I really liked the rewind option, although it feels that we can't loose.

iiechapman says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:28pm

I couldnt get on top of the first platform. Wont Jump high enough. Shift to rewind time is cool.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]