August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Seasons

by awesomesauce - Jam Entry

Nomi was expecting to spend another pleasant spring at his mushroom home, when one day summer came, then fall, winter, and spring again. All before breakfast!

Run and jump your way through 4 levels to reach the mother crystal!

How To Play
-----------
Arrow Keys = Move
Z Key = Action

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#114Graphics(Jam)3.94
#138Innovation(Jam)3.34
#221Audio(Jam)3.03
#228Mood(Jam)3.10
#240Overall(Jam)3.22
#341Humor(Jam)2.21
#396Theme(Jam)2.88
#405Fun(Jam)2.63

Comments

mtrc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:31pm

Gorgeous art and a wonderful idea for a game. Well done!

metranil says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:38am

Really liked the style!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:39am

art is really great! enjoyed the concept.. liked how you dealt with the theme. nice game!

vitou3d says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:45am

Nice game. I like the graphic and the music. The control is a bit hard though, but good job

Anachron says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:53am

I don't gnome how you did it, but I do gnome you should be proud of what you've done.

Supercannon says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Good idea, and great art work. The controls were a little floaty but other than that it was a good game for a weekend of work!

Unept says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:45pm

I like the art and ambience you created, very well done. I kinda wish it went a bit faster, movement-wise. I think the need to be "patient" and wait for the correct season to come around was a cool game mechanic. Nice.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:32am

hey thanks for the comment on our game's page awesomesauce =).. glad you enjoyed it! especially since i really liked your game's 10 sec element of the seasons changing.. thought it was one of the best ideas i've seen and done really well!

panurge says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:55pm

Lovely concept of changing seasons and I liked the way it tied into the game's mechanic. Nice clean art style too.

redo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Excellent art and history. The controls are a little hard, despite that, nice game!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:12am

The changing seasons concept is a great use of the theme!
Beautiful music to accompany the player through the game.
Nice work!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:26pm

I love how polished the menu and the HUD look! Plus the idea of seasons changing every 10 seconds is brilliant. It leaves open a lot of platforming possibilities. Great job on the concept! I found the movement of the character a bit too sluggish though, especially when he's jumping. It'd be great if you fix that up.

Overall, a great game! One of the more original concepts this LD. :)

Zener says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:44pm

Cool game! The graphics are nice but it's a bit hard to control

M.O.U says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Beauty and clean graphics! The seasons system is awsome! The only thing you can change, is the char. speed, its kinda slow! Nice game, congrats!

Sep 8, 2013 @ 3:55am

wow, nice graphics and music, very cute main hero and very lovely atmosphere. Great job, awesomesauce!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]