August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Notiempo

by TeamWithoutLegs - Jam Entry

Notiempo is a multiplayer FPS in which your life is your left time.
Every player start with ten seconds, if you are hit, you lose some precious seconds. When you hit someone, you steal his time.

Of course, the last player alive wins.

A Public Server named Public is now online !
Just click to the Join Server Button when you see it.

Use WASD/ZQSD to move.
E to change Weapons
Right Click to throw a time grenade

The TeamWithoutLegs :
Antoine Carouge
Christophe Portier
Fred Marquer
Samy Badache (Eniimal)
Music Four Numb Eyes by Dysfunctional By Choice

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#92Theme(Jam)3.55
#158Overall(Jam)3.41
#186Fun(Jam)3.19
#189Graphics(Jam)3.65
#219Innovation(Jam)3.14
#299Audio(Jam)2.80
#381Mood(Jam)2.66
#412Humor(Jam)1.92

Comments

flod says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:59pm

can't vote for it - no pulic server..

tinykidtoo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:06pm

This was so much fun I played it with my friend for half an hour just wish you could tell each other apart

markengley says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Definitely needs a public server up with details in the description.

kayupla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:43pm

waht i sthat music ? I love it!
Good exploitation of the f*** theme. greatings! lot of fun when played.

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:44pm

Hmm....Multiplayer is a fantastic feature. Client-to-client is a little nervewracking because I probably won't be able to find a server for this in 1-3 weeks...but nicely executed!

Blooperly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Great idea, the 10 seconds is kind of short though. You should have made each second longer. (Yeah then its not technically 10 seconds but it makes the game more bearable.)

gravyhands says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:49pm

That was a lot of fun!
Cool idea, nice execution.
I only wish bullets traveled faster...

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:52pm

Thanks tinykidtoo and kayupla

@MegaMasterX
Every one can create a server and the server created will be visible at the start screen of the game for everyone.

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:11am

Really nice L&F. Confusing that the players legs are always going and you can't tell players apart. I had trouble with the weapons on my trackpad. But the graphics are everything! I want to read the writeup where you explain how you did the client-server bit :)

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:11am

I really like this idea!!!!!! I wish i could play this in a full server. it lacks of visual feedback, you don't know if you win or someoneelse did! Really cool.

dkilford says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:14am

Interesting game. I like the controls and movement but it's hard to get a game going.

SamC says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:15am

fun, I love the feeling of moving around, but kind of hard to actually shoot someone in 10 seconds.

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:21am

Cool, needs a public server.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:28am

@Pickens Done :)

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:23pm

Looks great, but the gameplay is questionable without having s.o. to play with.
Might work with a full server though.

deammer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Cool graphics and concept!

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Great fun, simple and good. love the art and music.

RennFarnell says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:13am

a multiplayer game in a jam! well done on finishing, good level design, fun gameplay and great use of theme 5/5 =D

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:16am

not bad at all

Monoquartz says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:26am

Neat graphics. Well done

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Wow I'm impressed guys but the gameplay becomes kinda frustrating if there aren't many players and you keep dying and waiting at the screen haha. I'll try and rejoin when there's more people in! Great achievement!

ramoncb says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:35am

amazing! a multiplayer game is a accomplishment for sure!

please, add bots for a single-player option ;-)

(sorry my bad english xD)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:19am

@ramoncb if we do a post compo version, we will add bots :)
@Nick Weihs, indeed, that's not very funny when you are only one or two on the maps

fgielow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:30am

the idea seems really promising but I could not manage to start playing, and as other said, a public server would be neat !

Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:53am

@Fgielown We already have a public server, but it had a problem during the night, now everything is back to normal.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:52am

Seems like the control are smooth, but no one to play against.

ShitAndSon says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:09am

That's can be great but no one is playing vs me x(

Spaceoff says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:59am

Would've liked to make a full judgement but nobody was on the server :/
Loved the graphical style and music though.

klianc09 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:31am

It doesn't start, I click on Join Server but it's stuck with the screen where the instructions float around... But I can already tell, that I like the graphics and the sounds, and probably the gameplay :D

H-Bomb says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:41am

Impressive! I think a different time limit would work better though... maybe 20 or 30 seconds. I can't really tell for sure because I was playing alone. ^^

designatius says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:49am

Nicely done, very polished graphics and smooth movement. Also making it multiplayer is an awesome achievement for a LD. Congrats!

Jod says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Loved the concept, and your game runs super smooth! Sadly, there was no one to play with, which is a risk when making something multiplayer. Making a version which had some targets to shoot at when there are no other players might have been an alternative.

Jason says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:33pm

Great job, except I felt 10 seconds of life was a bit short, especially when there are not many people in the game. But man, amazing work otherwise!

SbstnC says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Awesome graphics. It's too bad server was always empty when I tried to connect, but still it seemed pretty good. I'm impressed. While being blue I had the impression of running with a blue vibrator in front of me, but I suppose I'm sick in me head. I'll come back hoping to find people on the server.

Jiggawatt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Rounds are unplayably short even when other players happen to join in. Should be something like "you have 6 HP that each lasts 10 seconds, one shot gives/loses a HP"

Orni says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:23pm

brilliant idea :)
loved it

ratalaika says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:29am

good job

Antidote says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Did not like the use of the 10 Seconds ;[ When the person is on the top and I spawn on the bottom I can't even reach them in 10 seconds. Other than that, I like the visuals and the audio.

Sep 13, 2013 @ 6:01pm

By far the BEST LD#27 entry I've seen so far. I LOVED it, except the time limit REALLY seemed less than 10 seconds. PLEASE extend it as far as it can possibly go within the contest rules.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]