August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Time To Say Goodby

by Satyre - Jam Entry

This game is about an space technican, who must disarm a time/space bomb in 10 seconds.

The technican has only 10 seconds to disarm the bomb. When he fails, the realits will become a loop and he has to start all over.

You play with the mouse and must grab your tools to open the bomb and cut the wires.


Instructions:
Grab your right tools (screwdriver and fusion-cutter) and open the bomb and cut the wires in the right sequence. Be aware that the time is running against you and cutting the wires in the wrong order will detonate the bomb.

Good luck!


The game was made with stencyl 3.0, photoshop cs3 and fruity loops 9

---
Spoiler Alert:
Here is the quick walkthrough to the game:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJQgsC1VtLs

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#171Theme(Jam)3.37
#182Audio(Jam)3.17
#248Graphics(Jam)3.44
#270Mood(Jam)2.98
#419Innovation(Jam)2.64
#430Humor(Jam)1.83
#491Overall(Jam)2.66
#539Fun(Jam)2.21

Comments

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Nice little game. A bit hard to understand what to do, and it gets a bit tedious to wait before you can try again. But bomb defusing is still always fun :)

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:32pm

BOMB DEFUSIN!! so intense!

ThirteenWB says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:35pm

Bomb defusing is indeed fun, not sure if I like the penalty of having to sit through the intro all over again though. That, and apparently I just have terrible luck :/
Good game nonetheless :)

GrimGary says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Nice looking game. Not sure what I was doing.

Larzan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Hmmm, i have to admit that i didn't get it, a tutorial or sth. would have been nice. Tried like 10 times, don't get it :|

wtfrara says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:38pm

The wait is a little long on the reset

skarab says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Nice idea/atmosphere! I fail to find the correct wires :/

Cardanis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Loving the visuals and audio, though is it even possible to win? XD

Dioiminik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Fun game :), though *spoiler alert* I can't figure out which wires to cut. Cutting a certain wire (trying not to spoil to much) instantly kills you, not cutting it and waiting for the time to run out kills you as well

bugninja says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:42pm

I really really liked this game. It's like dejavu, adventure game, and puzzler fun. One of my favorites so far!!!

Rialgar says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:52pm

I have no idea what I'm doing and therefore could not win it. (Seriously, is there a timing component with the ligths or something? I didn't get it)

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:04pm

The wait between tries is a little annoying, other than that cool idea!

dmastergames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Very Good Game, I hated waiting though but the music was awesome and the graphics were brilliant too. It was also a bit short but I see why cause it was made in 7 hours. Very good game you should be proud of it :)

tamirespp says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:49am

nice graphics I should say, since I didn`t really know what I was doing... but nice try. If you can, I`d like some feedback on my submission: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=16988

Unept says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:50am

I'm a lousy space technician. It took me a while, but I finally saved the day. Fun game, clever idea.

Valerien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:52am

Yeah, as others said before, it isn't very easy to grasp what to do at first, and a bit frustrating to face the intro again at each trial.
Keep it up anyway ;) !

Satyre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:33am

Thanks for all of your feedback guys.

I added a skip button for the intro and a small walkthrough yesterday, before the jam ends. After the judging I'll create a series with the space technican, maybe with chapters, in the same point and click style :).

I wanted to add some kind of incoming at the current scene, to create a bit more action between the seconds, but had no time.

I'm excited to begin with the storyline for this project, in 2 months. It will be about a war between a time and space controlling species, which declares war to the whole galaxy, because they think they are the superiour beings. The technican is no soldier and must solve all problems with his own skills.

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:59am

Don't know, how to stop the bomb, i tried every combination...
And i make a Defuse-the-bomb too!! So i had to be expert defuser!!

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:09am

A very solid little game :) Like the *ahem* voice-over :)

Tipyx says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:21pm

Very very quick game, but I like the ambiant :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Really nice ambient and graphics, but it's total guesswork to get the wires right and it takes long to get to try it again.

Anachron says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:34am

I like this take on Bomb Diffusion Simulator 2014. Please add more types of bombs and the screams of victims for realism.

davidwparker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:30am

Terribly hard on a touchpad... and I couldn't figure out how to defuse the bomb.

ign says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:35am

Nice graphics. But i wanna more missions :)

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:54am

BOOM! Was unsure which wires to cut.

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:59am

I had a hard time beating the game. But after I figured out the order I was ready for more levels and there just weren't any. Good stuff though.

Dry Tree says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:08am

Great job - nice graphics and the audio makes the game feel suitable tense. However it seems impossible to win?!

Reaperguy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:48am

Wasn't able too win... nice anyway

ratalaika says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:21pm

good job

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:55pm

pretty cool, dont know if i won or not by cutting all the wires. still cool mechanics for a 48 hour game you did by yourself. nice art also.

Satyre says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:59pm

Thanks again for all the new feedback :) There is a walkthrough available for you, when the game seems to be not solvable. I'll fix that in a month or 2 and add a tutorial and also some slighly hidden hints in the next updates, that show the correct wire order.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:59pm

Nice game! I like graphics. I missed boom-effect.

canvapps says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Hi there!
I specially loved graphics and first person sense (you know, how the guy is breathing). I definitively liked it, I just missed a more intuitive way telling the player what to do.
Great work!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:42pm

Nice puzzle) It make me crazy - Yellow/blue/red/purple!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:46am

Love the first-person-interface!

Satyre says ...
Dec 11, 2013 @ 7:28am

Thank you all for the great feedback :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]