August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

In10's

by Wireless - Jam Entry

YouTube preview: http://youtu.be/uPtXJRJPA6I

In this game, you have 10 seconds to finish each stage. You are also limited to 10 jumps. So think carefully, and act fast.

Please enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#115Theme(Jam)3.48
#120Fun(Jam)3.36
#173Graphics(Jam)3.70
#182Audio(Jam)3.17
#206Overall(Jam)3.30
#209Mood(Jam)3.14
#365Humor(Jam)2.13
#391Innovation(Jam)2.73

Comments

gravyhands says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:44pm

I really liked the graphics and the controls. Well done!

moonmagic says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:46pm

CUUUUUUTE. I love the little head-bob. Sounds are satisfying. Music is fun to listen to. GEMS. I really wanted a little more hangtime on the jump; it's easy to miss because it's so linear. It's serviceable but doesn't feel great.

I completed four or so levels. Mostly enjoyed this very much.

Omnus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Great level design! Enjoyed the colors as well.

Friday says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Nice! Really hard, but fun. I like that there is a restart button unlike many of the other timed games around here :)

ddionisio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Nice, I really like the music! I like the challenge of the levels, those timing platform can get pretty brutal for me.

Jools64 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Really liked this game.
The Gameboy aesthetic was really neat and suited the game well. I thought the idea was great too, the platforming felt nice and solid.

My only complaints would be the lack of sound and the harsh difficulty curve. (I was unable to finish the game sadly.)

Fantastic job!

tamirespp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:48pm

nice design and level design, stupidly hard for me though

bombjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:47pm

looove the GB gfx ! Great !

Royal Railway says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:00am

So difficult. Very good. Great graphics. Music keeps the player stressed!

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:50am

The platforming is nice and solid, and the gameboy-style graphics are very charming.
Nice work!

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:17pm

like the good old gameboy times :) nice platformer. gfx is great for the rest of the appearence... music is cool... gameplay is super duper... lile that game...

Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:27am

Solid platformer! I like the gameboy-style and the mechanics.

acro says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Love the gfx and the game mechanic makes for some frantic gameplay. Well done!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:51pm

Solid game, great game play, very addicting! I featured it in my video compilation series of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ksgU2Iicu2g

Antidote says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:45am

Nice, reminds me of the good old gameboy times ^^

mamoniem says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:10am

Woow, enjoyed playing it !5*

bitowl says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:05pm

feels so nostalgic :)

robertcalvert says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 7:00pm

I really really like this game. The art style is great and fits perfectly, its super fun to play and gets quite challanging. Well done!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]