August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Teleportation Adventure

by vruzeda - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're a great scientist, working with teleportation experiments.
Currently, you're looking for greater discoveries: you want to reach Time Travel!
But sometimes something goes wrong...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

skullbonejp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:47pm

Nice puzzle. The idea was good I would like to see more stages =D

Ariake81 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:54pm

very nice, i enjoyed this a lot

interesting story, simple clean graphics

clever level design

Kesserca says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:06am

Good game clean but not adapted for people who uses lower resolution ( on the 2nd level the stage exeded my screen limits and if i try to brose up or down, the game stop )

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:36am

Great idea for a game, though the square can go a bit into the wall. I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/J-5j5_FYNQI

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:37am

Nice idea!

Liz England says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Clever! You complicated it nicely with each stage. Fun and not so hard that I couldn't finish it.

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:37am

Interesting mechanics :) Wish there were more stages.

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:26pm

Cool game. Would've been made better with some graphics and such.

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:57am

Very interesting puzzle!

But sounds... sounds would make it all a little bit more interesting :)

It's a very good entry regardless! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]