August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

40 in 10

by djbriandamage - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A web-based fortune teller that predicts your future in words and song.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#95Audio3.47
#198Humor3.03
#900Innovation2.48
#917Mood2.22
#1106Fun2.03
#1108Theme2.27
#1143Overall2.16
#1194Graphics1.25

Comments

Overkill says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:43am

Amusing little music riffs, 10 seconds each! I had a fun reading the flavor text.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:18pm

But is it a game ?!? :)

Bmanrules says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Great game! Music is awesome, and results are funny :)

tigers says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:47pm

I couldn't hear any songs in Firefox 23.0.1, with NoScript (though, of course, the page was allowed). Shame, I was really intrigued by the idea!

Latcarf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:50pm

That's fun, but not really a game.

plancien says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Not quite made into a game... but the idea is still very interesting.

borden says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:52am

Absurd, in a good way.

Phat beats.

SmallDeadGuy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:57am

Music didn't work for me, felt like a basic "throw stereotypes at you as a prediction" thing. Not actually a game...

brodavi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Music gooooood :)

Dew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:36pm

The intellect behind this game it too high!

jujule says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Who cares if it is a game or not. It is fun !

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:27am

Would be more fun if it were a bit more complex; a one-question personality test wears thin pretty quickly.

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:22pm

lmao the dubstep one was amazing, love all the wee riffs! (some of them defied tone tho) Excellent work, but it's not very gamey.

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:23pm

A little masterclass in mood and composition. The text is sharply written too. Nice!

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:27pm

Oh, and I forgot to mention, the audio kinda reminds me of the stings from the sims 1, eg http://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/12239448/sting_econsuc2.mp3

Super Hamster says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:41pm

Interesting idea.

gmaker says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 10:09am

awesome music! cool game!! really thank u for game!! cute

justi says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Hmm, no music...

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]