August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Light light never fades

by coeoliver - Jam Entry

well it my first time. and I am finished #YAY#


light light never fades .
You are a beacon of light in a black land, you can call on your friends to light up the path, but there time is short they can only light the way for 10 seconds.
With 8 levels (might make more before the dead line but if not it will be on my website and it will be updated with more content and levels)

credits
Oliver Coe : programmer/art
Chad Barrigan : sound track

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#25Audio(Jam)3.87
#169Mood(Jam)3.24
#332Innovation(Jam)2.88
#358Fun(Jam)2.76
#365Humor(Jam)2.13
#377Overall(Jam)2.92
#396Theme(Jam)2.88
#426Graphics(Jam)2.80
#1337Coolness44%

Comments

Blooperly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Web Link tries to download something.

Taylor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:48pm

I tried to open the html, and all I got was a grey screen :(

coeoliver says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:24pm

use the windows link and it will take you to the on-line game
:¬)

Skye says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:40pm

This game is phenomenal. Love the music. Take some time to polish this a bit more and make it into something bigger.

coeoliver says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:00pm

thank i how to work on it with a team.

SamC says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:42pm

awesome, love the feel of this game

SneManden says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Really nice. A little hard. Did not use the lights really, just tried jumping around until I found exit. Maybe add more traps?

The game has a nice mood and feeling about it.

dumasflo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:56am

liked the minimalism ! Great job :)

angrygeometry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:09pm

i always enjoy light based games. great music helps, too.

coeoliver says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:58am

thanks for the good comments the music was made by Chad Barrgan he is a great song maker and he plans to make release a album and that song was the intro to his album that he let me use.

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:21am

Not bad, there's something. Now time to polish it ! :)

Xatulu says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:46am

Awesome game, very much enjoyed it!

Syawra says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:21am

Loved the music and the concept ! Even if I'm bad at this type of games and had a hard time with the level design, this deserves some polish indeed :)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:25am

Cool idea!

kibertoad says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:26pm

great music.

immanuela says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:29pm

very unique idea from what I've seen so far. I like it :)

jomomomo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 12:53am

Holy crap thats good...

alts says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 7:55am

Congratulations on your first LD (I think?). Great work on the music. I liked the premise of the game, but I ended up beating it without ever dropping a light (except for the switches that needed it). I think that perhaps if platforms weren't solid unless illuminated, it'd force the player to use that mechanic, as well as introduce a time element, since lights fading after 10 seconds could be fatal.

Ooya says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Very nice game ! I loved this new gameplay and the music. Epic job ! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]