August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Escape From the Space Thing (That You Never See)

by flatgub - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Change log:
-Game now restarts once you've finished

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#226Graphics3.50
#330Audio2.94
#610Overall3.00
#700Theme3.00
#956Fun2.40
#1114Innovation2.00
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

Inertia says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:15am

Well, that was pretty straightforward.

valgriz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:17am

Haha, this is a funny little game!
I'm almost done with my 4th play through.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:34pm

The graphics may be simple but I love them. The star field is also a nice effect. Very short though, something like more stages would of been nice

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:58pm

Boy, that escalated quickly. Clever as ever!

douglasv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:01pm

"Oh, all right a have to avoid the walls and... game over"
Fun while it lasted either way

flatgub says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:12am

I'm currently working on a better version of this, with multiple stages, different stage types, hazards and, of course, longer levels...
if anyone's interested in playing it when its done, tell me!
-Flatgub

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:28pm

I really love the visuals! I'll be interested to see what you add for sure.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Kind of short and simple as a game, but I really loved the style! Good job.

Jordo76 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:47am

It was way too easy, first playthrough and I only had to press right, no up or down button at all.

Photon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:12pm

Well, that was easy! :P

flatgub says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:14am

@Jordo76
I thought i'd fixed that... I guess not...

Gama says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:13pm

Too short but I really liked the simplicity ! Good work

gmaker says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:59am

really very very fun game!! Great job! it's five i think!

nicotr014 says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:36pm

Nice! Sounds and graphics were good

Eelfroth says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:32pm

Really nice graphical style and fun gameplay, although a little too easy.
I would really love to see an extended version/hard mode.
The plot is awesome btw.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]