August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Story of Tim

by JaR_ - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The story of Tim is a game about Tim... play it to find out more! I hope you like it.. or at least play it :)
The goal is to survive for 20 seconds... because it's funner than 10 seconds ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#225Fun3.36
#252Mood3.17
#296Overall3.33
#326Graphics3.29
#539Humor2.25
#588Audio2.48
#1067Innovation2.15
#1078Theme2.39

Comments

Ramon Imbao says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:36am

Maybe it's me, but I just can't seem to beat it. And it's giving me the same kind of rage that I get from Super Meat Boy (which is good!). Simple game, yet polished! Good job!

daOyster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:28am

Simple but polished. I want to find out what happens to Tim but I can't stay alive for 10 seconds. Very fun.

dvdking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:34am

great game!
It was quite hard to finish, but I had a lot of fun
Interesting graphics style
But why 20 seconds?

JaR_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:17am

Ohh that's because it felt to quick to end at 10 seconds and naturally 20 seconds felt better. The game does get harder after the initial 10 though

JaR_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:18am

Oops.. too*
Im glad you all seemed to have enjoyed it btw :)

ranf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:01am

Interesting simple game. I liked the added bits of story and found it quite hard, especially in the last 5 seconds with those black flashes.

rot13 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:03am

Couldn't beat it as it's really hard, but I really like the graphics.

Ludipe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:17am

It's really hard and frustrating. I admint I couldn't finish it, I played for a long time and got to "2" seconds left a few times. It's very fun and addictive and I like who everything makes sense if you keep playing.

Great game!

kirbytails7 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:21am

The rapid clip definitely kept me going until I beat it. Very good!

netgrind says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:18am

This one is staying in my games folder till I can try it without a trackpad. That was fun. Felt very nicely polished. Good work!

bonsairobo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:07pm

I finally beat it, without a trackpad I might add. Cool game. Short but sweet.

nikkesen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:09pm

Decent graphics. However, I don't understand where "10 seconds" comes into play.

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:13pm

Yes i beat it! :D
A very good, hard and polished game even though it didn't follow the theme :P

TeamFlare says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:14pm

A lot of fun, but really hard :)

ryantouk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Like others have said, I like this but I haven't been able to beat it yet! (I will try again later with a real mouse.)

I do enjoy the style and gameplay. The controls are tricky for me because the cursor quickly becomes hard to see in all the enemies.

mollymus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Not sure why people seem to think it was too hard! Maybe I got lucky with some random seed but I beat the game at my second try!:D Never the less, I like the feeling of the game and it played smoothly!

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:59pm

neatest game I have played so far yet a bit hard if i may say so my self (play my game to know why)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]