August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Defuse The Bomb

by jglrxavpok - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Get the scissors and go to the bomb to stop its timer!
Use WASD to move.

If you want to add levels, its pretty simple but you must use the .jar version:
create a new .png file called level<insert a number here>.png
like:
"level6.png"
/!\ The number must be the next on the current highest (if the last level nbr in the jar is 5, you MUST put 6)
Draw the level art on it.

Then, create a new file called "level<your number>_mask.png"
Put the areas where the player can't go in red. Put the spawn of:
the player in Green (RGB: 255,0,0)
the bomb in Black (RGB: 0,0,0)
the scissors in Blue (RGB: 0,0,255)
(Be sure to use the correct values)

Once that done, put the two files you've created in the .jar "dtb.jar" located at: "%appdata%/Roaming(on Windows, else it's your user directory)/.ludumdare27-dtb/bin/dtb.jar".
You must put then in the folder "data/levels/" of the jar.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#353Theme3.37
#677Fun2.78
#710Audio2.24
#789Mood2.44
#906Overall2.68
#906Innovation2.47
#947Graphics2.21
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

SneManden says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:28pm

Quite fun to play. Great game. Could use a better transition between levels; and maybe a total score. The controls worked well.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:27pm

I agree entirely with the first poster. Fun game, but the level transitions were a little jarring. I liked how fast paced it was and it played quite well. I also liked the old school aesthetic of the levels, TOOK ME BACK TO A (maybe)BETTER TIME. Anyway, great job!

autlos says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:07am

Hey another libGDXer here! Nice idea. Simple graphics but they do the job. I'm stuck in lvl 5.

I'm curious, how did you create the windows .exe? :O I would thank you so much if you tell me how to, because some people is having trouble to run my jar :(

jglrxavpok says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:34am

For the .exe version, I use launch4j to convert my jar ;)

mitkus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Nice and simple.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:56pm

I saved that day! Very nice controls.

immanuela says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Very unique idea from what I've seen!

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:05am

Great!This game is very pleasure :)

Gaspard_ says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 11:06am

I sort of like the simplistique graphics!
Controls adapting to your keyboard is great!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]