August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Regressive

by Submundo Games - Jam Entry

Regressive is a game where you control a prisoner in a race for life. In this game you enter with a device on yout head that possesses a battery of 10 seconds. If this battery dies, you die. To recharge the battery you need to pass by checkpoints (energy balls) that will give you 10 more seconds of life. Win the game and get your freedom.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#36Audio(Jam)3.80
#61Graphics(Jam)4.22
#77Mood(Jam)3.57
#137Overall(Jam)3.46
#155Fun(Jam)3.27
#166Theme(Jam)3.38
#491Innovation(Jam)2.42
#1377Coolness41%

Comments

MakerArt says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:25am

Sound is good!

MvdLaar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:51am

The presentation is good, but I think the variation the player can get in the end result is a bit too small. Maybe if you made checkpoints in it that give you an extra 10 seconds, the player would have the feeling it's reaching for something and tries to get better at it. :)

Good effort though!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:12pm

Nice game ! I really like the music (music progression is a nice touch). Some plataforms are pretty dark, the player reach then by luck, maybe a backgroud light or symbol could help.

Mas no geral ta muito tri : D

Mironix says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:01pm

You need to get a better server for downloads :) other then that it's a superb platformer, love the cutscenes videos and logo animation. i hope this menu will get animated one day.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:22am

Ok guys! Thanks for feedback! We are working on a new version, retouch the game. Soon, a new version on our website. :)

asc3nsion says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:56am

This has a great style and good plat former action. The cut scenes looked awesome. It seemed to take forever to load though.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:04am

Game loading in web lasts too long =\

hbocao says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:17am

The graphics and audio are very polished! Kudos for that. I really liked the idea and use the of the theme. Smooth controls also.
The only thing that I would change are:
- the lowest platforms need some kind of contrast to be more visible
- the addition of checkpoints would be great.

PS. Abraço de Caxias ;)

Nerlin says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:21am

Great work! I like style and concept.
Restart by pressing one key could be very useful.

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:24am

Bravo! Love it.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:39am

WOW nice!IMPRESSIVE GRAPHICS O.O IMPRESSIVE INTRO!!!great job! :D

porglezomp says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:56pm

Loved the graphics and animation, I had a hard time seeing some of the platforms in game though.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:51am

Thank you very much guys! The feedback from you will help us a lot! We are working on the new version! And sure enough going to be great! o/

See you!

BNeutral says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:41am

137 mB? Uh, sorry guys, I'll have to pass.

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:48am

Good job, very polished looking. Plays really well, only annoying thing I found was that at times I felt like my jump commands were not being followed when quickly jumping. But it wasn't a big thing

Solifuge says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:58am

Pretty, moody, dystopian-feeling running game. I like it! Sadly, my monitor is getting old, and it was impossible to see black platforms against a black background. The collisions on platforms seemed a little off too; a bit more airtime on the jumps might have helped stick some of the landings.

Good job. I enjoyed it!

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:23pm

I'm thinking "Wedlock" which was a good movie. Like the game!

tigerj says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:45am

I really like the style and the music. the lighting is really cool too.

zkenshin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:57pm

Would have been nice to have a way to replay without the mouse, and sometimes had trouble seeing platforms due to lack of contrast, but fun entry. :)

fgielow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:13pm

Great presentation. graphics and sound are really nice. Think you guys could use the theme a little better than time trial.
The game become a little repetitive after a while. think with it was accelerate whit time could be more fun.
But really well made for 72 hours.

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:21am

Nice game :) I like the graphics and the crowd cheering xD good ambience.

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:44am

Really professional-looking game.

Amazing.

epiplon says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 3:04am

Beautiful game, music and art. I liked it.
Problem is I couldn't see the platforms because the game was too dark, so it kind that frustrated me.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]