August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Our last 10 seconds together

by Merkurio - 48 Hour Compo Entry

What can be more important than spending time with people you love? Lily's sister is bitten by zombies and they spend their last seconds together.
Controlling:
Just come closer and click on objects you need.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1906Coolness10%

Comments

Merkurio says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 7:35am

Write comments, please!

senseidav says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 2:52pm

After clicking every thin in screen I have seen, 2 leave.. Good idea but the environment is annoying

Merkurio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:58am

You may not click EVERY thin in screen. There are ARROWS in the screen. Click the objects under arrows.

mrcdk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Nice short game, I liked the graphics, very nice indeed. I would change the font color, I found it a bit difficult to read.

Merkurio says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:18am

Thanks. I'm appreciate this:) P.S. yeah, but there's no any color that can be readable in this background.

Aslai says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:43pm

It's so... BIG! And here I thought Unity made huge files.
Anywho, there was very little gameplay, and the game messed up when I completed it. The graphics are quite nice though.

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:07pm

good game indeed but dude more gameplay please I beg you ...and I love the graphics so neat

kibertoad says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:31am

good concept, very nice art. but cocoa? I mean, I get something like last minute lesbian incest, but that's just lame. also suicide by your own explosives is stupid. suicide in general is stupid. and lame. and unproductive.

Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:16pm

Windows Download doesn't work here... I'd really like to try it though.

justi says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Source/linux download links don't work :(

tombsar says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:09pm

A very emotive scenario! The text was really hard to read, unfortunately; consider giving it a solid, white background in future.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]