August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Got time for that?

by Anachron - Jam Entry

Ain't nobody got time for that!

This is a collection of 3 mini-games.

The first is '10 Seconds Solutions' which requires solving increasingly difficult math equations to reset a 10 second countdown that must be reset for the simple sake of resetting.

The second is a button mashing game called '10 Second Button Masher' that tests players speed and dexterity!

The third, '10 Seconds to Score' is a micro-text adventure in which you relive your last ten seconds over and over in an attempt to score (more points).

Each game has 3 difficulty levels. Extra points are scored for playing on higher difficulties. Each game includes player rankings related to their score.

These games were made solo during the 72 hour jam with the Unity engine, using UnityGUI and RagePixel. Includes a Unity project source, with some extension methods for random number generation, timing, and list shuffling.

Enjoy!!!

Android version now available on Google Play:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.AnachronicDesigns.GotTimeForThat

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness90%
#125Humor(Jam)3.07
#248Audio(Jam)2.96
#344Theme(Jam)2.96
#459Fun(Jam)2.48
#492Mood(Jam)2.27
#556Overall(Jam)2.49
#558Innovation(Jam)2.20
#595Graphics(Jam)1.81

Comments

Animated says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:53pm

Simple, but short.

designatius says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:26am

Simple, but addictive... and useful to get your mind healthy ;)

kantieno says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:32am

Haha wow, first I was unimpressed with the math game, then I got rick-rolled... Haha,Made me laugh. I liked it.

brogrammers says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:38am

I don't get the sense of the whole thing, or maybe I do and it makes me sad.

Qaterknan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:39am

I must say I enjoyed playing this, but I ain't got time to finish it :)

Alexander says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:39am

what a great soundtrack

raoz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:43am

Fun little game

Alex Rose says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:11am

Dude I can't believe you rickrolled me on LD :P .

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:15am

Straight up math game. Unexpected soundtrack, pretty cool.

Wertle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:13am

Nice use of some simple mechanics blended with humor

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:47am

Fits theme well, nice use of humor!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:51am

Nice work! A simple but fun game :^)

ratking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:35am

Haha! :-)

Ghostik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:20pm

Simple but fun ;)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:07am

Incredibly fun!

nixeldev says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:15pm

I really like this, each game was quick, interesting and fun :)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:26am

hahahahahaha nice! Daft Punk ;) .... also i like the game because keeps my brain Healthy :D

D-e-X says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:32am

This was boring and unoriginal. Not my cup of tea.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:12am

The rick roll button masher made me laugh so hard

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:45am

Its take class to rick roll in a LD game. Major kudos!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Daft Punk!

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:32pm

That's a spiffy game you made!

LegacyCrono says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:57pm

Haha, I can't believe I got rickroll'd by a LD entry! Nice job, it's quite fun!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:09am

rickrolled -- nice

ghRibacki says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 2:20am

Very simple and funny games! My favorite one is the 10 Second Solutions, though I went better on the 10 Second Button Masher.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]