August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Justin Time

by MrRoboman - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#36Humor(Jam)3.79
#125Audio(Jam)3.35
#289Fun(Jam)2.94
#311Theme(Jam)3.03
#369Overall(Jam)2.94
#381Mood(Jam)2.66
#441Innovation(Jam)2.58
#456Graphics(Jam)2.68
#1129Coolness49%

Comments

tamirespp says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:46am

ahm... didnt really dig it :/ if you can, I would love some feedback on my game: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=16988

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:22am

I literally laughed out loud at the escargot joke. Five stars for humor :)

manabreak says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:09am

Awesome to hear some speech! "Ze reason?" cracked me up. :)

... and even after a couple of university-level math courses, I still can't do math. :D

Octopuns says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:09am

Uhhhhhh....uhh...Wow. That was amazing. I have no words. Please keep making games. :)

Alex Rose says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:31pm

The S Car Go was fantastic :P .

Spiderhund says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:53pm

Really fun game!

I love the humor.. I'm a big fan of "random" humor which I think you've got some of there :P
Also those are some very powerful bombs :)

alangamebot says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:12pm

I played through this with my 10 year old son. We both got a kick out of it. Nicely done!

Zap says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:48am

Nice to hear some voice acting ha ha
Unfortunately I really suck at maths, especially when there's a time limit, so wasn't able to defuse all of the bombs :(

VoidChronos says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:46pm

That's really nice game! Fun, well painted, and yeah, i'm bad at math too :(

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:36pm

Very tense.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:46am

Oh my god the intro is brilliant :D

Zathalos says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:19am

Haha pretty funny. I actually had to do some work to figure out the puzzles. It makes a good warm up for foiling polynomials XD. Good job.

Sep 7, 2013 @ 1:19am

That was fantastic! Definite 5 for humor, and nothing makes me tense up like time limits AND math puzzles.

vikingpotato says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 8:20am

At first i thought the game is buggy, but its just difficult.! nice job

bitowl says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 9:48am

the intro was funny :D should add some "rise" of difficulty though, so that things like "11" come earlier ^^

manuq says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 12:05am

Hehe, great intro scene! Great economy in the graphics, and fantastic humor. The game is fine but the intro ate it :)

tower07 says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 1:39am

I really enjoyed it! It's hard, but in the way that instead of raging at the game you rage at yourself for being stupid. Very good!

Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:23pm

"It's hard, but in the way that instead of raging at the game you rage at yourself for being stupid."

Haha this guy hit the nail on the head. Very funny graphics. Shame there wasn't more of an animation when it exploads.

tigerj says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:13am

the intro was amazing. watch my S car go! I need an S car.

challenging game and it gets a hardmode with beer!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]