August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

DarkLight

by darklightteam - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Algerator says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:50am

Took me a while to figure out how to play, but very good idea and lots of fun! Congratulations team! ^_^

darklightteam says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:52am

Thank you mate!

I just realised that in the release version I forgot to remove the debug axis AND (what's more important), scripts never execute. Here are the instructions: WASD to move, J to action.

stewthepoo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:02pm

i loved the wall of death moments, it`s great how quick retrying from a death is also. good job!

Ithildin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Good fun once that I discovered that I could use the J key. The stages are cleverly designed. Great job! =D

PS: Will you upload the version with scripts? I'm not getting any text

darklightteam says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:23am

Yes! I'm sorry. Uploading a version at 2:30am in the morning is what it gets. Nice to see you around Ithildin btw, I don't get any update from you since slots ;)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Very good idea and nice graphics too!
I quite don't feel it fits the theme well, though (maybe the impeding darkness takes 10 seconds to engulf the room?), but anyway, it's clever. Reminds me of Ikaruga and Outland :)

Delca says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:55pm

The game in itself was pleasing to play, but I did not understand how it fit the theme...
Anyway, you got lots of (well-designed) levels, which is a nice surprise.
Also, is there a way to win the game in the end ? Because I cannot reach the "princess" in the last level...

Ithildin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:48pm

@darklightteam Yeah, I've been "in the cave" for some time ^^U Good to see you taking part here, did you enjoy it?

ENDESGA says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:25am

pretty cool

-ENDESGA

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]