August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Houston, we have a problem

by levsha128 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It is my first Ludum Dare entry.
It was cool :D
My game is about broken spacehip. You have only 10 seconds for save it.
Thank you very muth.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#70Innovation3.85
#253Fun3.32
#282Overall3.35
#463Graphics3.04
#677Theme3.04
#693Humor2.00
#712Mood2.52
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

tinykidtoo says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:51pm

This is very cool and fun

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:28am

Hah, my spaceship goes flying wildly off into the distance, never to be seen again. Interesting idea! :)

Figglewatts says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:29am

I really like this one! Nice job on the orbit.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:29am

this was a game where I played a few times and was like awwww I get it! fun :) def something I haven't done before.

Taffaz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:30am

Really enjoyed this game. It felt like I was playing a Kerbal Space Program mini game without any time to think. Good job.

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:32am

It's hard to read small intro text. Game is hard. Good idea.

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:32am

Blue letters on black background? Really? ;P But I like the physics puzzle.

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:33am

It's hard to read small intro text. Game is hard. Good idea.

lazyeels says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:34am

Hi, I couldn't run it in Chrome, but works in Firefox.

small trouble says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:56am

It was quite fun, the only problem I had was that you could go off screen and end up losing the life as you can't get back. Maybe having a lose condition once you go a certain distance off screen.

Acrimiens says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:15pm

Realy original, i like it!

LegacyCrono says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Haha, this is fun! Very solid idea, nice work. I couldn't beat it, it becomes pretty hard after a while. :)

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:41am

interesting concept :)

-ENDESGA

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:14pm

Nice idea, I spent nice time with this game :)

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Very well done for your first submission! :) Congratulations!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Okay... sorry but this is not for me, can't see how this is fun. Also, you need some sound/music !

Almax27 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Really nice idea, I just wish I had retro boost on my spaceship!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Interesting take on the orbit-based game I have seen elsewhere. Feels pretty polished, even if it would have greatly benefited from some sound. Good job in any case!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]