August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Seconds

by bateriadejogos - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This was a game created based on the theme and received its name because our character (JOE) lives the dilemma 10 seconds of life. In the game you must recover by setting the bombs and defeat the boss at the end! Got a game HARD and FUN for its speed.

Created by Luiz Fernando Reinoso an Suzane Zinger From Bateria de Jogos Group.
Acess: http://www.bateriadejogos.com.br/

WARNING: The game server may be offline due to the number of hits!! If this occurs it will issue a 404! Just wait and try again later.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#812Fun2.63
#899Theme2.75
#943Overall2.63
#1051Graphics2.00
#1134Innovation1.94
#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:23am

just missing my almost 10!!!

fmassetto says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Great game! Awesome!!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Thanks, glad you liked it ^ ^

narto.junior says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Great! This game is very funny! I liked it so much that I play until beat it. ^^

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:44pm

<b>narto.junior</b> Thanks!!!!Their assessment is of utmost importance

Ken Ichi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:05pm

great game! Its looks like Super Meat Boy against time.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:53pm

^^ thanks Ken Ichi!!!

alcimar1234 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Muito bom
Like.
9.89

gabrielp says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:28pm

Muito bom!!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:40pm

Thanks people!!!!!

Venturelli says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Cool, just wish you could skip that awkward zoom at the beggining of each stage!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:50pm

I thought about that the player could come up with a strategy to pass the stage as fast as possible, at the beginning does not help, but forward, yes, it helps. But I understand your position, not TAKE, but SKIP right? Agree, the problem was that I had no time kkkkkk. I intend through feedback improves it and I will use your ^ ^ Thanks.

UnixXNova says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:32am

Not bad

Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:47am

Thanks UnixXNova^^

Dokuganryuu says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:10am

What a good game! It's simple and funny! Well done. :P

Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:55am

Thank you very much Dokuganryuu! I'm glad people liked it!

canvapps says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:15am

The game is fun to play, I just would reduce the time between any try.
Great Work!

murilo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Nice! I played until that level you have two bombs and gave up. I was pretty sure I was getting to the bomb before the time ran out (at about 2 seconds) and I always lost and restarted :( bug? But I liked it! Also, the waiting for the level to restart is not cool!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:40pm

Thank canvapps and murilo! I'll take their considerations into account yes! ^ ^ Seek errors and corrijirei. Glad you liked it!!

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:59am

So frustrating the time it takes to get to the character and start playing ><; especially when people die as much as I do lol. If you do a post-jam version let people skip that zoom-in introduction please =x

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:28pm

not bad! Although, the zoom time could've been a lot shorter. Or possibly just add a "skip" button somewhere.

Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Thanks guys, ever thought about putting a SKIP at the beginning ^ ^.

Tiago says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:31am

Nice game, just missing some sound and a little bit more polish in the gameplay, that zoom is a little bit annoying when you start dying too much! overall nice job!

Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:26pm

Thanks Tiago!!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]