August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Blub

by Headless Hobo - Jam Entry

Description:

You play as the Robot "Blub" trying to escape from the acid which is flooding the facility. Too bad the Facility is endless.

Try to see how long you can stay alive.

- Controls:

Hold shift = Run
Space = Jump
Left or right arrow key, A or D = Move left or right.

- Team: Headless Hobo

- Credits:

Programmer: Philip Ullersted
Graphic Artist: Isak Salomon Koester
Game/Level Designer: Dani Felix Montoya Laynes
Music Composer: Mikkel Ugo Montoya Laynes

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#147Audio(Jam)3.28
#302Mood(Jam)2.88
#343Graphics(Jam)3.06
#352Fun(Jam)2.78
#385Theme(Jam)2.89
#429Overall(Jam)2.78
#482Innovation(Jam)2.44
#1613Coolness30%

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:20am

I clicked web and it downloaded webplayer.rar. Is there another link?

Headless Hobo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:56am

Link changed to a webplayer link ;)

- Headless Hobo

aglushakov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:35am

The idea is very fun. I love the art too.
Nice work!

SneManden says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Quite hard, didn't go very far, even after more than a handful of tries. Has many elements to it; but I felt it was a bit unclear what the spikes and such do? I could walk over them without anything happening? And the different platform types and such; felt a little confusing. However a fine game.

Linux: The game seems to crash sometimes

DeadlyFugu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:49pm

The sides of the screen are chopped off for me - I'm on Ubuntu (Linux) 12.10. Makes it kinda hard to play :(

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:05pm

I like the idea of it, its pretty fun. I found it quite hard and a bit difficult to tell whats going on sometimes. I also fell of the right edge of the level on one bit and got stuck. The graphics are ok, but the music is great. Pretty good overall!

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:20pm

solid platformer. I made it to the red area

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:59pm

Nice game ! Interesting graphics

Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:42am

Very cool game, quite versatile. Found the controls a little difficult though. :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]