August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

marble table

by jetienne - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The goal is to push all balls in the goal before timeout. You start with 10 Seconds and every ball destroyed gives you 10 more second.

made with webgl and web audio api

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#386Graphics3.18
#741Audio2.20
#795Fun2.65
#841Overall2.76
#890Theme2.76
#996Innovation2.29
#1021Mood1.93
#1970Coolness0%

Comments

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:56am

Nice little idea here. Ball bounces a little too much making it unforgiving at the start BUT it has that "one more go" appeal that makes you try again. Well done :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:55am

Can get frustrating when one ends up on the back wall, but it is fun overall. Good job :0)

atgaubatz says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:44am

Pretty fun! Nice use of webgl.

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:59am

Is there anything after the bonus stage? I liked the concept but it was not fulfilling, if the stage had different layouts it would be another thing.

sellsword says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:04am

Cool game, gonna look at source

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:53am

Dont quite understand how to get any of it to open

Wuhao says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:30am

I really like this one, the physic engine make the game like a real scene. I think you should add more stages for it, it will be a good game.

Ciaran54 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Very nice graphics, and had a fun, addicting appeal! nice level of polish too, and I would like to see what some sound could do ;)

wine says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Nice concept for something bigger )

Liz England says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Good looking and neat idea I haven't seen yet. Reminds me a little bit of bocci ball and billiards.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:56pm

I must be missing something. Where is the goal? The only thing that looks like it could be the goal is the checked side of the table, and it says I die when I hit it?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]