August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Escape the Rising Lava

by XENOpz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A really, REALLY quick 10-second game.

W, A, S, D: movement
Spacebar: jump
Mouse: look around

Escape the rising lava before it covers the exit!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Please make a mac build as from your screen shot it does look rather good.

XENOpz says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Added Linux and Mac builds. Have not tested them. Should still work, though.

yokcos700 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Finished it. It was infuriating, but quite fun and indeed satisfying to finish.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Thank you.

Wizdo says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Wow, Really Fun and you pulled it off Well!

Fanvadar says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 7:50am

wow
that was awesome

JD557 says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Nice game, although since you are using Unity you should really deploy the game on a web page to have more people playing.

Also, it's a shame that there's no countdown before the level starts. It feels a bit disorienting to start right of the bat. But that's just me nitpicking :)

Boodog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Cool game! Same idea as my game :P I liked your game! Good job :D

Urfoex says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:49am

Can't play it nicely on Linux. When mouse leaves window I can't turn/look around. So I need time to re-focus.

ratking says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Although I couldn't beat it, I had fun!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]