August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Naskea

by Ninquo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Naskea is a small and very simple "hacking" game. Your goal is to reach a final node within 10 seconds and to avoid the security nodes. You capture single nodes by entering their code or by solving a simple math problem.

/edit: Thanks to Tim for solving my .jar problem ;)

Have fun with the game ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#136Innovation3.65
#425Mood2.89
#476Fun3.00
#479Theme3.26
#610Overall3.00
#664Graphics2.71
#778Humor1.88

Comments

sirtetris says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:42pm

"hacked in 8.56 seconds"

Fun game! :)

fogelvisch says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:43pm

animels cant hack.. fix pls

elementz123 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:20am

Difficult, but rewarding when you do finally get it!

mitkus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:27pm

Well, that was hard! I would have liked to know what to enter more intuitively besides reading help, but otherwise game is good.

cwkx says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:32pm

There currently seems to be a problem with the host "Sorry, access forbidden, error 403" but the game looks pretty cool from the screenshots :)

frogcheese says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:35pm

Can't get it to work for me. I'm on a Macbook, I get the .jar to run fine but it doesn't accept my number input (arrow keys work fine). Is it hardwired to only accept input from the numpad that is on the right-hand side of most PC keyboards?

Pixlexia says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:37pm

Felt like a rage game. But an amazing one. :D

Mjiig says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:40pm

Very clever, at first I didn't particularly like the idea, but then found I couldn't stop playing it until I got it. Perhaps worth allowing the use of top row number buttons as well as the numpad for us laptop users, but a really good idea otherwise.

SneManden says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Wow, really difficult! Could use a more gentle introduction to the different node-types; like more levels, starting easy. However, very great concept!

Ninquo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:58pm

Thanks for the feedback, I just added the top row number keys aswell ;)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:08pm

Damn that was hard. Great idea but I think I need to go back to school before I try again!

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Hard for me i guess ;) Cool game anyways, good job!

h8urf8 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Very fun game.
Although seems the first time I used the numpad ever.

Khopa says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Very hard, but really a cool game :)

Markavian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Frustratingly difficult. Could only make it to the 4th layer without typing a key. Am too slow to process the numbers fast enough. There was a noticeable delay for me reading the [1] numbers before I could react. I found [2] keys the easiest, and strategised tha multiples of three were the fastest to solve, e.g. [9 = mash 3 3 3] Ended up learning lots of short key combos to solve 2's, but still got caught out with a brain freeze every so often. Good overall, well presented, but fiendishly hard for me.

Capro says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:04am

Original and hardcore game.

Thermite says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Really tricky but a smart concept. Good job!

Latcarf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:38pm

That's soooo hard! (especially without a touchpad)
But I finally did it (in 9.52 seconds).
Really good game :-)

Latcarf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:40pm

(I meant without a numpad, of course)

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:53pm

hacked in 7.51 seconds ohh yeah baby

TomboFry says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Games involving maths is great, really pushes your brain to think fast. I was so close to finishing multiple times, I just couldn't get it! But in the end I finally cracked it in 9.52 seconds

sirdorius says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:03pm

I couldn't play this because i'm on a laptop with no numpad keys

X-0r says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 10:26am

10 secs for all that is really hard...
The graphical design is great, but I don't like de-capitalized text too much (won't deduct anything for personal preferences though)
The concept is nice, and the game appears to be finished - congrats on that!

Katamori says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Hard, hard, DAMN HARD!

But I loved it anyway! Nice job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]