August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

I need to save the world!

by sheigeno - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A story of a man who tries to save the world from different falling craps and invasions.

Would he be able to save the world? Or will something happen?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#158Graphics3.66
#239Humor2.88
#402Mood2.93
#479Audio2.69
#497Overall3.11
#497Theme3.24
#516Fun2.97
#838Innovation2.59
#1129Coolness49%

Comments

Drakonid says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Quick and fun, I really like it.
Maybe make meteorite shower lvl 1 and alien invasion lvl 2.

Also, the end screen says alien invasion regardless of which of the two you played.

sheigeno says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:30am

I already done fixing that, try it again :)

frankbsad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:40am

loved the visual style.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:15am

Great style to this and really fun to play. Love the little notes about your fate during game overs.

KristinnEs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Nice :) I love the art style.

shubshub says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:20pm

A Great Game sheigeno :)
I Played it Yesterday and it was Pretty fun but Pretty hard I Couldn't get far but Meh it's a Good game :) Nice try

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:44am

The graphics are really nice and the gameplay is simple and enjoyable nevertheless I think that for such a fast paced game the character moves too slowly.

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:48pm

Good game :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:54pm

It somehow all just falls smoothly together. I really like the atmosphere, and the end screen telling you what happened.
Really cool :)

awppy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:04am

Nice simple concept. Really makes you work to get that world-saving score. I liked that I also saved Saturn.

Thermite says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Nice graphical style and a cool concept. Good work!

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:49pm

wow quick game ... lovely art ...nicely done fellow

Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Very well executed! The graphic style just came together really well, and the gameplay was fun and addictive. Great job!

Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:26am

Nice entry. I really like the presentation. Don't really know how to win the game, though. :D

plop says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:47am

Very simple music :P
Love the colours and graphics generally. Scanlines. Cool end screen. Overall good.

I didn't manage to save the world once.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]