August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Disminer

by tnorman - 48 Hour Compo Entry

32 x 32 game.
Defuse for 10 seconds.

Game:__________________GMS:free
Grafics and movies:____GMS:free
SFX:___________________Sfxr
Final sound track:_____6E3H0GNM studio

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness67%
#109Graphics3.84
#122Mood3.44
#178Innovation3.56
#184Overall3.49
#191Humor3.04
#213Theme3.54
#225Fun3.36
#419Audio2.77

Comments

Aug 25, 2013 @ 5:14am

I like this idea of the 32x32 style, nice animations and intro. I must admit I fail to discover how to play the game, how do I deduce which blocks are the right ones to hit? I can't see a pattern to indicate a strategy?

madk says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 7:12am

My god that was one of the hardest games I've played. I picked up the rules pretty quickly, and the way it's presented is really clever. But the timing and the pressure is insane. I liked it!

tnorman says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:15am

Keyboardmonkey, panel above the playing field.

AlvaroH says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:38am

Good idea!

Aug 25, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Ah, facepalm, of course. Man the pressure is well timed, and what a fun end sequence.

Supernours says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 8:12pm

Good game !

SmudgedCat says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Wow, that was intense! I really thought I could finish it but everything started going wrong near the end. Great game!

BubbleTea says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:04pm

This is Really fun :D Well done sir!

Shackelford says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:47pm

Nice game, and clever idea!

djbriandamage says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:58am

Quite a good game with great graphics and introduction. Extremely impressive for 2 days!

daOyster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:36am

Loved it and liked the idea.

Feysoura says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:02am

I loved this game! Picked it up really quickly and actually wanted to finish it! And, of course, I loved the 32x32 style-thingy.
Good one.

freakparad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:05pm

nice idea!

Yngar says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Wow that was way more stressful than I expected

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Interesting presentation with the 32x32 graphics. Surprisingly intense for a game where you press coloured buttons. Cool stuff.

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Good job on the style... I did't quite get the puzzle... but it's very well done overall...

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:20pm

After I figured out what the pattern was this game was fun, the art was fantastic

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:23pm

No comments what so ever, your game is REALLY good!

But a little bit hard (at least for me XD)

ratking says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:45pm

The presentation really caught my eye. But I don't really get, what needs to be done....was what I wanted to write first, but when I read here about rules and "figuring it out" I took the challenge. Super great, little Idea. Wish there would be more levels, with different colours and maybe harder distance between the colours.

Starspell says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:50pm

An interesting game. The idea of a bomb diffuser has been done a lot but this is a different take on it. The aesthetic choice is great. The interface is bright a fun. It took me a while to understand the game. I wish that the colours on the panels would be shown to you a little faster. I could see an extension to this where you match patterns, and then coloured patterns to increase difficulty.

An the intro - amazing. Didn't think you'd get some much out of so few pixels.

wally2069 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:54pm

The aesthetic choice really helps this one stand out above the others

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:51pm

This game is so fucking insane. I was stressed to death during my play ! I eventually lost because of what's IMO the big flaw of the game : I can't distinguish proprely the 2rd and 4th colour.
Your full-pixel-in-the-face is amazing and so is your intro, but what takes the cake is that ridiculous rythm you managed to infuse in the game with so few tools. Well done, sir.

Blecta says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:00pm

What a good entry, really impressed by your use of the 32x32 pixels format and by the pressure I felt while playing !

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:51pm

Like the 32x32 graphics and the gameplay is fun too :D

paulmcgg says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Love the art style, but mostly was impressed with the main mechanic. The way the blocks reveal themselves is really simple but smart. Nice :)

deepnight says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:56pm

As soon as I understood the concept, I was hooked. Very good game, the tense balance is perfect, not too frustrating. The global sequence (the number of solved puzzles) is maybe a bit too long.

tnorman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:06pm

It is nice that you like. I tried for it. Thanks for playing!

moomoo112 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:33am

I liked the gameplay for this, and the graphics style inside the actual disarming worked very well

jwolf says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:26am

Took me a little while to figure out what to do, but eventually I got it. Nice use of time mechanics. I liked how you designed that bar on the left--it added a surprising amount of tension.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]