August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Clock's Curse

by M.O.U - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness68%
#29Graphics(Jam)4.44
#46Mood(Jam)3.73
#84Theme(Jam)3.58
#94Overall(Jam)3.56
#131Audio(Jam)3.33
#132Innovation(Jam)3.38
#166Humor(Jam)2.90
#255Fun(Jam)3.00

Comments

M.O.U says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:40pm

Finally finished. I hope you enjoy guys.

cschwartz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Really nice graphics, and fun puzzles.

flod says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:09pm

after finding out, that i have to click the squares - it was a very cool game. It should have more votes!

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:25am

Wow, the art is beautiful in this. Rated very highly, stunning piece of work. :)

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:27am

Wow, really great. The audio is awesome.

Tork says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:41am

Great art work!!

nikkesen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:05am

Excellent graphics. Your interpretation of the theme was marvelous.

Lissar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:06am

Easily my favorite game that I've played in the Jam so far! I love the graphics, the take on the theme, and the puzzles. Only issue was that it would have been really nice to have some sort of instruction. Went through some frustration before I realized what it was I was supposed to do.

redo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:06am

Excellent art. Amazing level design. I was surprised with the high amount of levels!
It would have been nice to see the whole route of the bunny instead of the last 3 cells, unless that was on purpose.
The time restriction wasn't really an important feature, I just tried to evade the traps and I managed to pass the levels.
Still, I had to finish it in order to continue living in peace with myself :D.
Great game!

Dew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:12am

A tutorial would be nice but after learning how to play its really enjoyable

M.O.U says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:25am

Thanks all for the feedback! You guys are right, we realized that a simple How to Play would be nice! But we were lack of time to, but we wanna polite the game after the judge!

Thanks again!

*sorry for my english

Spiderhund says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:32am

That was a really enjoyable experience!
I found the mood (graphics style and audio style) quite unsettling. I don't know if that's what you intended or not.

I love the graphical style though! You've almost build your own world just for this game and you can almost tell a story just from looking at the background.

You did a great job with the animations as well.

It would have been nice if you could see the whole path you've drawn and not just 3 - 4 highlighted squares.
It would also be nice to have a "skip" button when time is running.

Other than that I really enjoyed it :)
Great job!

FrederickK says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:46am

Really amazing, you guys did an awesome job!

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:55pm

Very beautiful! Good job!

Kimidori says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:49pm

how to play? I just see 2 doors and... nothing.

Kimidori says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:57pm

nvm, I found out how, great game, 5 stars!

Tiago says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Very good entry, nice graphics, gameplay and sound! great job!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:02pm

MOU this game looks interesting but Im not sure how to get path the first door; this one looks good.. im sure Im just being dumb.

M.O.U says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:53pm

Hi lordjosephdeburg! It's not your fault! We ran out of time to implement a good How to Play! But it's quite simple,im sure you can figure out yourself! Thanks for the feedback!

rodrigomotta says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:44am

Great Art. Congrats! ;)

loxo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Great animations and nice try & error puzzles! At first I didn't know how to draw the path, after that it wasn't too hard.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Really nice game, loved the Alice In Wonderland theme. Think I played this longer than most games so far!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:14pm

The art was stunning, and definitely the strongest part of this game.
A good gameplay idea on paper, but then in reality it's either very easy or very trial-and-error.

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:34pm

I loved the Alice in Wonderland stylings - the visuals and sound are just awesome. The level design is neat too - a really fun little game.

awesomesauce says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Well done. I couldn't figure out the mechanics at first, I was clicking and dragging, but once I figure out you had to click each square, it was a nice fun game.

The Evil Cult says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Quite a nice concept and the setting was good also. I felt that most of my gameplay was just guessing then adjusting which felt a bit off. I also felt that the game needed some sort of guide. Other than that, a pretty good effort all-round. Good work.

Mlle Eole says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:20am

Nice "alice in wonderland" ambiance, good gameplay and some good ideas in your levels design. :)

Not sure about the utility of the timer, and yes, i'm curious about that: why did you choose a three-squares path ?

fgielow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Nice graphics. I like the concept, but think you could link the theme a little better.

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:40am

Could use some instructions, I was quite confused on what to do, ended up figuring out but instructions would have made it easier to start XD Really nice graphics and music :)

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:27am

Really great puzzle,

Please continue to work on this, and place this on greenlight so we can, you know, buy it :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:43am

great artwork and sound -- just brilliant

fferro234 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:49am

Nice graphics and audio. The level design needed a little more variety. Most of the levels were either really straightforward or seemed kind of just repeat until you learn which pipe to go into when. I was super confused with the first pipe level. I thought I couldn't move ahead because of time constraints instead of the player being teleported. Maybe if you switched the first pipe level with the level right after that, it would of made more sense. Fun game though, great job.

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 6:56pm

stunning artstyle, and good sound. nice difficulty curve, and some of the puzzles are really good.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]