August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Rob n' Chase

by AIalumni - Jam Entry

Use WASD to move, you must find the vault. Plant the bomb with the P key on your keyboard. Wait 10 seconds for the bomb to blow up then collect the money and escape

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#429Overall(Jam)2.78
#444Audio(Jam)2.20
#449Innovation(Jam)2.56
#495Theme(Jam)2.61
#509Graphics(Jam)2.47
#578Fun(Jam)2.00
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

JQCoding says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:59am

Movement was a little glitchy.

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:00am

I wish the player could move faster.

Andrew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:39pm

The character was "teleporting" short distances back and forth whenever it would collide with something which made it hard to move around.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:07pm

Good idea, controls seemed a bit clunky though and more effects would have been good, like an explosion for the bomb going off. The AI for the guard guy was a bit wonky too and I could easily avoid him. Otherwise not bad.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Movement was a bit odd, graphics were a bit meh. But I liked the gameplay using wasd and arrows to control different things was pretty innovative. Music was catchy at first then got annoying fast but overall I think this game could be better if worked upon!

gmaker says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:36pm

very hard movement =) game very very cool!=) nice job!

Sep 5, 2013 @ 3:35am

I wish I could move a little faster. Also, bad AI and collisions. =/
Besides that, nice concept! The music matched the mood nicely!

X-0r says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 10:20am

Glitch-mania^^ I ran over the policeman, and as a reward, he pushed my through any wall :P
Is the policeman supposed to make me lose? All he does is following me around upon contact (and pushing me through walls, yeah^^)
Walking outside the level may be cool, if you need a trick or something and laugh about your success, but on level two, it seemed to be almost asking for it^^ Music was good, too, maybe try not to interrupt it when switching levels (just because I hate skipping tracks midway, no matter on what occasion^^)

Snail_Man says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:47pm

Nice game, although the engine could have used a couple touch-ups, as it felt jittery at times.
The guard AI wasn't great, as well. Sometimes the guards would just stand in the vault and spin in a circle.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]