August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Meat Basket

by shs - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use the mouse to shoot as much meat into the basket as you can in 10 seconds. Shoot by clicking/holding down left mouse. If you reach the goal the difficulty increases. Shoot the powerups before they disappear. You can delete the default name with backspace and type your own in.

Made with Unity.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#255Humor2.83
#727Fun2.72
#802Audio2.03
#934Mood2.19
#959Innovation2.38
#1024Theme2.53
#1047Graphics2.03
#1132Overall2.22

Comments

NorthernCrux says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:52am

You can't get much more classic than meat-on-the-bone coming out of a cannon. Simple, but it works! Good simulator for my job.

raincole says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:45am

I can't say if it's a good game. For some reasons it made me laugh.

Malor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:55am

to throw a meet in the basket. Well. It was funny! But rather dificult.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:59am

Nice one, makes me laugh too ;)

Malor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:04am

Good meat. I haven't eat such since meat wars... meat vs bones...
It was funny for 3,5 minutes.

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:37am

At least that basket teleport itself :D . Simple but good idea!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Neat little meat game.

justi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:40pm

All works fine. Some levels are too hard to pass.

timothyolt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:13pm

Ah this was great. Took me a while to figure out I could hold the mouse button, but it was a fun game.

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:40pm

very simple but functional

ZYXer says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:02pm

Fun idea! It would be nice it the levels weren't random but ordered by difficulty.

Zap says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 12:56pm

The aesthetics are a weird choice, can't say I'm much of a fan. For a long time I found it confusing that the meat didn't appear to actually go in the basket. I also didn't realise that the pickups were the text.
The highscore table on the title screen was extremely encouraging and it kept me playing much longer than I intended (made it to third place!)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]