August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Lamesoak

by Tegu - 48 Hour Compo Entry

meh.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#800Theme2.89
#1001Mood2.00
#1035Innovation2.21
#1139Graphics1.78
#1149Overall2.14
#1153Fun1.83

Comments

Sheep says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Meh indeed :P

There wasn't really a challenge.

Tegu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Yea, I'm kinda disappointed with the outcome, but decided to submit it anyway as it would be even more pointless to leave it to sit in my disk. Lacked any proper ideas (or they were too complex) so I lost motivation make it any better, not even gfx or sfx. So.. meh.
</angst>
Gotta do better next time. ^_^

redo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:48pm

Still I see a lot of potencial in it. With more time to desing levels,add sfx and music, I think this could be fun.
The important thing is that you finished.

nikkesen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Simplistic game play. Interesting approach to the theme.

wally2069 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:06pm

The first couple of levels were cool

maxking1234 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:09am

Quite simple, might have needed a few more levels!

Valerien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:44am

The game lacks a challenge/reward paradigm at the time, making it hard to enjoy playing it. It would help too if the controls had more snap to them (if the character moved faster).

Laelien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:54am

Too bad it's a little simple, but the idea is great. A little polish, animations, and blips and blops could make it pretty neat.
Good job ! :)

Endurion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:31am

Crashes on startup (Integer division by zero)

alts says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:04am

It's a shame that you're disappointed with the result, but you finished and submitted something, and that is worth celebrating. Good luck next time. Hopefully it can better meet your tastes.

Skye says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:06am

not too much fun. Cool concept

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]