August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Seconds To Serve!

by Zonak - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's your first day on the job and boy, do you have a huge task ahead of you. Your place of employment, Zippy Dee, is known for its ridiculously fast service! That means you need to fulfill every order within ten seconds! That's right, you only have Ten Seconds To Serve! Good luck, or YER FIRED!

[Note: Forgot to include in the instructions, but you can click an item on the tray to remove it]

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#152Humor3.19
#274Audio3.04
#420Theme3.31
#601Fun2.87
#612Mood2.65
#676Graphics2.70
#775Overall2.84
#1063Innovation2.16

Comments

namrog84 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:08am

hah! amusing and fun

I love the drawn style animation and simple mouse game

magicdweedoo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:09am

no one wanted to order the pie!!

LionelJitro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:30am

Loved the music and feeling.

Great fun to play as well.

patrickgh3 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:48am

The style was really charming. Lots of fun!

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Nice music!

I think the game could be a bit harder.
Maybe by escalating the number of items?

XmmmX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:17pm

This should really win the humor category. I can't stop loughing about the graphics. xD
This is not meant in a bad way.
In fact the game is a lot of fun. :)

kevinAlbs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Cool game, I like the ms paint theme.

bufbot says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Haha love the Graphics style, remember me the Rugrats

N427 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Loved the overall look and feel of the game, fun too!

Adam Rezich says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:45am

Best menus 2013

Boodog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Cool game! Great job! :)

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Oh man them graphics, but still good job. Everything works well and the simple idea makes it easy to pick up and play anytime

ShitAndSon says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:26pm

The music is awesome, the gami is quite classic but that's work !

Conry says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:42pm

Nothin' button made my day :D However it could have been a little bit harder as it gets rather monotonous quite quickly.

RoseNinja says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:10pm

like the art style, was fun and it kept me playing, good job

ezolotko says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:16pm

Fun game

Skye says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:08am

nice and simple and the art looks pretty good

Wertle says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:01am

Very silly and a fun idea. If you keep working on this, consider adding a little more feedback - like differentiating a successful checkout from a botched one more clearly (for awhile I thought I was failing because I couldn't tell if the grunting sounds were good or bad)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]