August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Get Those Trophies!

by PacificIslander - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use w, s, a, d to set the players direction.
Get the trophy before timer reaches 10, once you get it, it will respawn.
The black and white pads teleport you.
Avoid the ghosts! You don't have lives, but you will be sent back to the middle of the screen.

Made with Processing, Gimp, and Garageband

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

tombsar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:18pm

I'm afraid I couldn't get this to work. On Linux, I got the following error:

==== JavaSound Minim Error ====
==== Error invoking createInput on the file loader object: null

Exception in thread "Animation Thread" java.lang.NullPointerException
at ddf.minim.javasound.JSMinim.getAudioRecordingStream(Unknown Source)
at ddf.minim.Minim.loadFile(Unknown Source)
at ddf.minim.Minim.loadFile(Unknown Source)
at LD27.setup(LD27.java:61)
at processing.core.PApplet.handleDraw(PApplet.java:2245)
at processing.core.PGraphicsJava2D.requestDraw(PGraphicsJava2D.java:243)
at processing.core.PApplet.run(PApplet.java:2141)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:724)

Followed by a soft hang.

Running the Window version in Wine results in a 'File not found' error.

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:26pm

sorry - not playable

BerdiNerdi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Couldn't get it to run on Windows 8. When I attempt to open the executable, nothing further happens.

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:54pm

Sorry, I couldn't get it to work. It threw up an error regarding Javaw.exe, but I have Java 64 bit fully updated, so... sorry again.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:21pm

Ill see if I can get the windows/linux versions working. I only have a mac, so I was only able to test it with that. I'm busy with school but I'll try to fix it.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:46am

It seems like the error is coming from the minim library. I might just upload a copy without sound.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:56am

Cant play it :(

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:24pm

If the game isn't working, try this link: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/nat3n5c30hwl1it/jW09M2jgou
It won't have sound but I think it will play.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Tells me "PlayerSpritesheet.png is missing" (win 64 exe)

Too bad, I wanted to try :(

Urfoex says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:14pm

The one linked in title gives me:
==== JavaSound Minim Error ====
==== Error invoking createInput on the file loader object: null

Exception in thread "Animation Thread" java.lang.NullPointerException
at ddf.minim.javasound.JSMinim.getAudioRecordingStream(Unknown Source)
at ddf.minim.Minim.loadFile(Unknown Source)
at ddf.minim.Minim.loadFile(Unknown Source)
at LD27.setup(LD27.java:61)
at processing.core.PApplet.handleDraw(PApplet.java:2245)
at processing.core.PGraphicsJava2D.requestDraw(PGraphicsJava2D.java:243)
at processing.core.PApplet.run(PApplet.java:2141)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:722)



The other form your comment:
The file "PlayerSpritesheet.png" is missing or inaccessible, make sure the URL is valid or that the file has been added to your sketch and is readable.
Exception in thread "Animation Thread" java.lang.NullPointerException
at LD27.getPlayerSprites(LD27.java:122)
at LD27.initializeGame(LD27.java:132)
at LD27.setup(LD27.java:58)
at processing.core.PApplet.handleDraw(PApplet.java:2245)
at processing.core.PGraphicsJava2D.requestDraw(PGraphicsJava2D.java:243)
at processing.core.PApplet.run(PApplet.java:2141)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:722)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:54am

Let me know if you get this game fixed so I can add it to my LD27 compilation videos, email me at Jupiter@JupCraft.org

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:45am

Can't play. Mac OSX Lion.

udo says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:02am

Doesn't start for me on OS X Mountain Lion. Bummer.

MrBlade says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 9:59pm

I can't run it sorry. It has been more than a week; Some people just don't care. I am tempted to give this a one star rating across the board just because you haven't updated it, said anything, or even seem to care. But I won't, because that is unfair rating. Update it.

Sep 20, 2013 @ 10:27pm

My apologies to all those that wanted to try the game in the rating period. If you are still interested:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/o5b1fkzar0u8zw0/6byV5IEatR

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]