August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Defuse in 10 seconds

by archaeometrician - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Developped with Unity (free)
FL Studio to create the music
SFXR for the sound effect
Audacity
Blender for my models
Paint .net
I use the free font : C64_TrueType_v1.0-STYLE, 7-digit

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#110Theme3.74
#186Mood3.30
#237Audio3.12
#336Fun3.20
#383Overall3.23
#427Graphics3.09
#429Humor2.48
#667Innovation2.81

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:54am

This is great. Nice work!

ethankennerly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:56am

I was impressed that you got me to type quickly. The graphics are clear and set the scenario. If you continue to develop this, have you considered integrating the keys being pressed in a way that progresses the story?

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:04am

Yes absolutely ! I intend to continue to develop it and add more features. Initially, I wanted to put more than one bomb in the room and once one is defused, you move the character and the laptop to another bomb, connect it to "hack" it and obtain the password. I also want to add animation when the keys are pressed, let the player click on them too(I think its much faster with the keyboard but it doesn't hurt to try ;) )

namrog84 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:58am

Hah! lvl 21 and saved the princess!
Great game!
with ending music/credits
the music/soundeffects everything just went together so well!

Lancey says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:32am

The music got very grating after a while and started giving me a headache. Alright idea though.

LionelJitro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:32am

Haha, that was a lot of fun. Made me really stressed. Loved the music and sound effects, well done. I assume it was random but I got SO MANY qs and vs!

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:33am

I see that I was not only one thinking about bombs :D
Nice work!

Grip says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:33am

Level 15+ got my heart pumping! Loved the build up mood with the music.

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:34am

One of the best typing games I've seen. The audio did a great job of setting up the suspense.
My one issue is that I think it would have been better with actual words, rather than random garbage letters.

HoWseR says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:00am

Really fun had a blast doing this :)

zerebruin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:09am

Man, this is the PERFECT idea for a typing learning game!

In-game graphics are okay, but please get rid of that start screen! Sound is cool, but needs a little digital tick for the clock countdown...then the pressure will be total hell!

Keevor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:26am

My heart was beating pretty fast! How many levels are there? I made it to 15 before giving up.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:35am

Thank you very much for your comments! There is a little more than 15 levels, 20 to be exact. And there is a little reward at the end ;)

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:57am

Wow that gets intense. Great job, the gameplay was simple and effective.

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:12am

Good game! Good idea!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:18am

Got my heart pounding. Great experience. :) I was expecting a bomb defusing game from this competition and this did not disappoint me :)

Yaru says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:12am

Very very fun!

infernet89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:21am

Uh, a fast typing game! Random letters is quite hard.. What about using some english-like words, to help type-ability?

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:24am

404 for the web link.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:34am

It's back online. I have no idea why it 404 for a few minutes... Thank you for noticing !

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:42am

Nice work, a little bit difficult in the upper levels.

wallmasterr says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:46am

Nice , i could feel the sweat driping down my face just before i died :P, audio realy adds to the mood.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:17pm

Wow, it gets very intense as the words get bigger. Great idea, could be a very good educational game.

flamecow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:30pm

This is a very neat game. I like the concept, and the game is pretty fun. It gets very exciting near the later levels, especially.

Holofire says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Nice simple game. Pretty intense and suits the theme perfectly.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:13pm

I really like how to the music adds tension! It would be nice to be able to see your previous score on the 'game over' screen. Maybe mix in some words from a 'most commonly used passwords' list into the middle of a code for a bit of humour ever X number of codes.

josefnpat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:31pm

Unity web player doesn't work on linux. Export to linux please!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:34pm

Ha-ha. Stressful typing trainer! Nice idea.

ncannasse says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:13pm

Finished it, nice mood ;)

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Short and simple, I kinda liked it =) Good job! Music was really adding to the mood.

JaJ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Stressful. GREAT audio!

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:23pm

It's simple but it works. Well done, I like typing games we need more of those :p

tiagosr says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:16pm

Kept me on the tips of my fingers! Nice work!

stenol says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Nice work. I love the ending song. lol.

Szedouu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Wow, very nice game, best I have played on LD so far. Very good entry!

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Cool little typing exercise.

N427 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:40pm

Really fun! Typing was difficult but somehow I managed to save the princess.

LoneStranger says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:03am

Fun little typer. My only beef was that I was looking at the letters and I missed what level I was on when I finally succumbed to the bomb. You definitely have the hardest characters to type set to appear more often. :) Music was perfect, sfx a little off, but not a problem.

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:40am

pretty sweet game :D

-ENDESGA

Wertle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:15am

Great framing for a typing game!

patrickgh3 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:18am

The lesser-typed letters and the music kept me on the edge of my seat. Nice job!

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:50am

Your Dropbox link is now giving me Error 404. Just a heads up.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:08am

@Sergey Mohov : Thanks, the game is back online. I don't know why, it's the 2nd time today the game goes 404 for a few minutes and goes back online.

Thank you for the heads up.

Thanks everyone for the comments it's really appreciated !

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:15am

Great idea, nice and compact. Reminded me of "typing of the dead" but done better ;)

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:34am

BOOM! Was amusing! Great use of theme.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:38am

I like the view from side when I'm typing hard for bomb defusion. :) Great job.

bitserum says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:43am

this was fun, it fits the theme, it sets the nice mood. good game.

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:00am

Great typing game. Unlike some other typing games I've been playing recently, it actually was hard and triggered an emotional response, suspense and all. It felt like a thriller. Good job.

Spiderhund says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:10am

Wauw I got far :P

I actaully really like games like this where you have to be quick on the keyboard so this was really fun!

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:20am

Man, that gets pretty intense. Great use of music and sound. The only thing I noticed, and only because I was looking at the keyboard by the end of it, was that I missed what level I was on - something to keep track of the highest score would be cool. I *think* I made it to level 16. Obviously I need to look at the screen while I type instead ;)

endlosnull says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:45am

I actually wished there were more levels but that just means I'd like to play more. Fun game and really made me stress out over typing.

Harrowing says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:22am

Great game but no source link? :(

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:32am

Good game, the title screen looked bad but the game itself worked well.
Just don't forget to add source :)

truiton says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:46am

"you saved the princess" hahaha :D

Sense says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:40am

Music is giving me some headache, but the theme is really cool !

Alex Rose says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Saved the princess!

As a fast typist, I think the difficulty could've been ramped up, but it was still cool. The ending music was great.

Mekuri says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Yay! I actually thought this was one of those infinite games - Go as far as you can. I was happy to see that it could be won!!
Fun game, and the music and sound effects really add to the stress level. Good job!

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Oh dear, this gives me flashbacks of Mario Teaches Typing, fun game overall, I didn't see anything that seemed object when it came to figuring out how many more passwords to input though. Maybe there was one but I was too focused on the screen to be able to look around. Great looking game though, and the music helps make the game seem more intense.

skarab says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:51pm

Cool idea, can"t type that fast though :)

klianc09 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:53pm

Yeah, I saved the princess. I expected something different than a typing game, (more like typing in actual commmands) but somehow you managed to make it fun. great job :D

designatius says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:15pm

Truly addictive. We've already thought about the bomb at the beginning but we weren't sure about the gameplay, and this is a great solution. Nice simple game, well done!

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:35pm

I enjoyed the game even though I was not very good at it!

Brejlounek says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Uuuh, I got to lvl17... Very hard for me because I look at the keyboard while typing. I suppose there is infinite number of levels? :D I misunderstood G for 6 few times :)

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Fun lil typing game! love the art

villhest says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Awesoem! :)

Asar Dhandala says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Nice work! Fun.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:04pm

Simple but very addictive !

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:05pm

Nice concept, my typing skills where not up to scratch though.

TomCooper3D says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:20pm

i wish i wasnt really bad at this game ahah good job

MrBlade says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Nice work! Since this WAS in the Compo, I think it would have been more acceptable to make your own font using something like Fontstruct. (Everything MUST be made in the 48 limit.) Anyway, I saw your earlier posts, looked great right from the start. So glad you finished. Your sound is nice, keep it up.

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Oh a typing game!
Good mood. The mario tune interpretation is also cool

Vasileiadis says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:47pm

Hehehe this was simple but pure brilliant! You actually got me going nuts! Saved the (hopefully not deformed) princess with 4.81" left :P Keep it up :)

FoxFiesta says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Very intense, very good sound aspect, it's a really cool game. Congrats !

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:37pm

Good fun game, made it to level 18, gahh, soo close! THe in-game pgraphics were nice enough and the sounds certainly helped with the mood, nice :)

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Could you add a download link for Linux users? unity web player doesn't work with Linux yet

GarethIW says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:09pm

That background sound really adds tension, great stuff!

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:54pm

yeah - but where is my princess?

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:44pm

Cmoooon i didn't have time to watch what level i was arrive! you could add a score system or something like that. Solid

imef says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Haha! A great game to learn to type fast!

panurge says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:13pm

Simple but fun. The audio really added a lot to the tension.

tigerj says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:33pm

wow this game was intense AND I learned I don't know where "J" is on the keyboard...

nice game!

Jordo76 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:48pm

Managed to finish it with 23ms left ! Great game !

BenWhi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:44am

Ha! Good fun trying to type all those letters, but I had to keep looking at the keyboard so it slowed me down. Suspenseful music was a nice addition.

Unept says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:47am

What a blast. The screenshot of the game made me think it would be boring, but instead it was one of the most intense games I've played! Awesome.

VoidChronos says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:49am

Nice gameplay, nice graphics. Good solid entry.

PIXEL^3 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:06am

Nice game. Really intense. Might have been better to have it ask to type actual words but ultimately the experience is pretty much the same. Good job.

-AlucardX60

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:40am

Fun typing tutor game for non-standard letter formations.

Purplescape says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:36am

This game is simple and fun! The music added to the intensity, and loved the congratulations music.

LordHellMaX says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:38am

wow this reminds me the old typing software we used back in college! I felt compelled to not let the bomb go out :D

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:25am

The build up music adds greatly to the game. The mood here was perfect! I'm generally bad at typing, so I didn't survive very long.

Great job using the theme to create a sense of urgency and tension! :)

TammiLion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:25am

Sorry that it took me so long to rate your game :( I liked the music, it added to that time's ticking feel. The typing game felt good! I made a typo :( *BOOM*

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:14am

Simple game easy to get into. Uses the theme really well. Good work!

Ailin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:40am

Nice work !

Larzan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:50am

Haha, nice idea :)

davisan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:23am

Nice game! The music and sfx fits well, creating a growing tension.

coeoliver says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:58am

nice

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:31am

Really fun typing game!

MatrixBai says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:22pm

My fingers are broken... Nice job!

Mironix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Oh my - this should be used in schools as a method to learn quick writing :) i hope you add some more mechanics like for example find the envelope on the screen look at the picture and a type of a be a super quick detective or the sunday school will blow.

Sebastian says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Wow, intense!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:07pm

Simple but good idea. But it's a bit repetitiv.

kbm0 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:46pm

Excellent idea, very creative! Keep at it and good job!

LiamJPeters says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:01pm

Typing under pressure really adds a sense of urgency. Really feels like you might be defusing a bomb (I think, obviously never having done it)

zkenshin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Interesting idea.

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:47pm

This is very difficult for me, as I can type very fast, but I never quite learned how to type every key without looking at the keyboard. Nice idea, though, and the progression works well :)

nddrylliog says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:13pm

SO addictive. Played the shit out of it, won first try, very very intense, nice game, keep em coming!

lcass says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:04pm

very neat

Just Tom says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Brilliant game, pretty and addictive. I didn't expect to get so invested in it.

The only criticism I can muster is polish issues which barely detriments the whole experience (if at all)

I'm glad to hear you'll keep working on it! Brilliant idea, simple yet effective.

darkshadow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Gah, that game is stressful, in a good way! The Sinister music and endless bleeping sounds. you should make a hardcore mode where the error buzz is the sound of you triggering your imminent demise >:D

Croze says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:15am

I saved the princess :D Very well done, and the few graphics that are there are beautiful :D Really made me on the edge of my seat.

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:20am

I wish that I could keep score on how far I got. GG though!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:51am

Nice escalating suspense in the music!

alvivar says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:14am

the music was awesome. i felt like a hacker.

Capro says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:13am

Great mood! I was seriously scared by this bomb. :)

nSun says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:32am

ingenious capcha game! :D

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Innovative and fun!

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Cool. Educational! Is there an ending? I gave up hope at level 16.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:26pm

At first when I clicked it thought "oh boy that looks so boring" but when I start playing I was like "OH BOY THAT'S SO FUN ICAN'TSTOPTYPING" :D very very good time !

ShitAndSon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Old concept but really cool

esayitch says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Very simple and effective... a good kind of stressful xD
Loved the tunes.

Tinard says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Lol that music is so stressful!!!

dudsen says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Getting faster, typing more and more letters.... Aaaah the music gets faster as well, it stresses me out!!! but its so damn goooood!

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:35pm

mood setting music and cool idea. this got me typing faster than any of the educational typing games.

I wonder if there is a way to win

Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:37pm

very nice typing game! I featured it in a compilation video of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gVjNz61S5Vg

Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:59pm

@Jupiter_Hadley Hey thank you very much for the feature ;) You should have continued, there is a great reward at the end :P

Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:48am

Fun! I like typing games. While the lack of words or coherent sentences could be seen as a drawback in similar games, here it just adds to the desperation. I would have liked some sense of progression as I got through each security level, but perhaps in a later version...? Thought the music and sound effects were excellent, really added to the mood.

parrotlord says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Awesome! The music makes it so stressful xD

porglezomp says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Nice! It's hard to type things which aren't words fast. And now my typing is all weird from doing it.

And why does 10 seconds draw everyone to bombs, anyway?

RoseNinja says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:23pm

really funny, crazy game good job

kristof says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:33pm

Cool game. Its hard to type random characters instead of words.

ChrisGaudino says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:06am

Nice! For some reason I always love typing games.

asc3nsion says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:00am

very cool typing game! I didnt realize I sucked at typing as much as I do until now. Good work, fun game.

Teejay5 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:44am

I got at least 10x better at typing in the like 5 minutes I've played this game. Who knew that all you needed was a bomb to improve your typing skills?

TobiasW says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:15pm

Haha - apparently I saved the princess, pardon, defused the bomb in my first try. Pretty nice game - finally the years of coding where I trained to type fast were of use, haha :D

Diamonde says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:17pm

How.. can.. this.. be.. so.. much.. fun? :D
Couldn't stop play until I actually finished it. Very simple yet enjoyable game! Thanks for making it :)

fullmontis says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Nice game, reminded me of typing of the dead (and also of how nerve racking it was).

aayars says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:58pm

I winned!

Codexus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Nice game!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:26pm

I suck at touch typing but got about 10 rounds in? I liked the art and the sound effects countdown. Was stressful.

X-0r says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:43am

After saving the princess while risking my own life (actually I blew up once after looking at the graphics), I could hear chiptune. 'Nuff said =)

@archeometrician: Which VSTi did you use for the chip sound, or is it something included in FL Studio? Cheers!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:19am

@X-Or Hi ! I used the basic 3xOsc that comes with FL. I will try to explain :
OSC1 : curved squared wave
OSC2 : squared wave
OSC3 : triangular wave

In the Func section :
I keep the Feed at minimum, ECH =4
Arpeggiator : Ascending pattern, Range 2, Repeat 3, Chord : Major

I hope this will work for you, let me know if I can help you !

GaTechGrad says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:02am

Nice presentation, but I wish there was a little more to the game than just entering characters displayed on the screen.

Pixelboy_85 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:16pm

tense!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:29pm

Nice take on a theme. Expected much more bomb-related entries, but this one is actually good.

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Was cool, got really hard fast

X-0r says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:00pm

@arch: Thanks for your response =)
I create my sound with another DAW (REAPER), I doubt that 3xOSC is available outside of FL Studio. Will have to do some searching, I guess.

The Evil Cult says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Da da da daa da da daa da daaa! I did it! Final Fantasy Fanfare FTW! (unintended aliteration :P) Nice game! Took me three tries but really wanted to finish it. Gameplay and music worked to great effect with the mood, felt very tense as it should. I had my 'oh no' moments and my victory, and it was damn satisfying! Good work.

Pitzik4 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:27am

I'm not sure if this game is possible to beat, but either way, I lost. I had a stressful but fun time. The audio really helped set the mood, although the graphics left something to be desired.

blackotus says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:36pm

One of the best defusing games i've played, very good! the explosion made me jump on my seat, hahaha.

murilo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:28pm

Makes you panic a little! Nice art and sound too, especially the sound! Good job, man!

Super Hamster says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 2:16am

Really cool nice game. 1 problem for me was the Vs looking like Us. But that's it so good job! :D

zillix says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:43am

simple gameplay, with a great presentation and awesome victory song!

mobyvb says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 5:22pm

I saved the princess!

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 1:35am

Max points for innvation, the concept is really great and although other people have done typing games you did it in a very orignal and efficient way. Because we are deactivating a bomb, the music is intense and specially because if we loose we begin all over again the game puts a lot of pressure on you and that's why typing in this game is especially funny.

euske says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:38am

How can I see the princess!?
Nice music, by the way.

Mesene says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:09pm

Nice mood :)

GVmakesGames says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Nice idea for the theme implementation. You built a game around the theme, instead of adding the theme to a game ;) I liked the graphics too.

Adjotur says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 10:18pm

I saved the princess! :D Loved the game :) Way better then the typing practice I have to do in class >:|

whiteravens says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 12:41am

Level 21 :) Nicely done!

dylanwolf says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 12:53am

I like the challenge of the random letters--it's much tougher than a touch typing exercise.

SamC says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:43pm

A simple typing game but fun nonetheless

Keith Evans says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 7:37pm

alright, that was pretty intense. :) Good job. Its kind of odd that a typing simulator had my heart rate increasing. Great job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]