August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Injured Eternity

by Lissar - Jam Entry

Short adventure game about stopping time, losing time, bending time, and explosions.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#59Theme(Jam)3.67
#100Graphics(Jam)4.00
#179Mood(Jam)3.22
#290Overall(Jam)3.13
#349Innovation(Jam)2.83
#353Audio(Jam)2.61
#399Fun(Jam)2.65
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

Falcon says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:34am

The game did not launch automatically for me, I had to find the executable in my folders after installing in order to play. I'm not sure if this is intended or not.
Good art style, I liked it. :)

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:39am

Good graphics, beautiful art style.An interesting way to interpret the theme.

nSun says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:40am

Sorry, I examined each object (5), but I have not found any uses or solution, or I did not understand...
But the idea : limit to 10 actions to find a solution, is great puzzle. Maybe it would have been more efficient to develop your game with AGS : http://www.adventuregamestudio.co.uk/

mtrc says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:44am

Liked the art, found it a bit difficult to interact with things (I wanted to get the paperclip but couldn't seem to reach it?) a mouse interface would've been perfect. Still, lovely atmosphere and looks!

Lissar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:57am

nSun - There is a solution, but it requires some exploration and experimentation! I had worried that it might be difficult to find, but my testers did not seem to run into an issue. I actually have AGS, but I am not too familiar with it. Didn't want to spend most of the weekend trying to learn the ins and outs of a new program.

mtrc - Thanks! Not sure what you mean about a paperclip, as there isn't one. You might mean the brush, which has a special trigger that requires exploration. But I understand that with so many games, people aren't going to have the patience to play the game multiple times! Thanks for playing, though!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:43am

This one had me stumped, but in a good way. Clever use of the theme, gorgeous visual design work a whole lot to like.

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:03am

It creates a nice moood :D Artwork is very nice too!

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:31am

Nice artwork, mood music, puzzle quest.

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:32pm

The graphics all tied together very nicely. I certainly enjoyed this!

gmaker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:56pm

Really nice. Iliked so much graphics. great work!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:06pm

The artwork of the game is fantastic, but I can't seem to interact with objects that I want to interact with, like the unusually large paperclip. :P
It'd be great if I could get a pointer or two. I'd love to see what ending the game has!

Great job on this nonetheless!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:11pm

Very well done! Still haven't completed it after 15 tries, but feel I am close... Great job and very good way to use the theme creatively!

Fireblend says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:54am

Pretty good! I specially love the graphics, and since I'm a fan of adventure games, the gameplay itself. Really nicely done, congrats!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:53pm

I can see what you were going for here, but I have no idea where to even start. I think I've interacted with everything? Am I just dumb? I like the graphics and music though.

paulmcgg says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:09pm

I've literally scoured this level repeatedly, pixel hunting for something to interact with. There's the little grey thing obscured in the bottom left corner but approaching for no angle does anything. The box & wires (paperclip) stop being active objects after clicking once. Also the pool of liquid doesn't unpause time.

I would love to go further but I really can't. The build is either missing something or more than likely I probably am! Nice use of the theme though and I like the art. :P

paulmcgg says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:47am

Am I missing something? :)

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 1:56pm

lovely art style and good atmosphere. very challenging, still haven't finished it put i think i'm close; i've applied everything (?) to the brush and silver plate and think i only need to find out were to put it.

oh, and it's well written.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]