August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Time Flies

by Lachhh - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hope you'll like it !
[EDIT] I'm stupid and just realized that is was forbidden to use someone else music in the compo entry (Ooooooops!). I won't win (and did't thought I would anyway after looking at all the good games !) That's okay, I had to read the rules. My bad ! Sorry everyone!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#6Fun4.16
#25Audio3.86
#27Overall3.97
#83Humor3.48
#87Mood3.57
#226Theme3.52
#300Graphics3.34
#508Innovation3.03
#1970Coolness0%

Comments

skarab says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:53am

I like it, will test it better tomorrow ;)

nicotuason says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:29am

Awesome! It's super fun. Looks better in motion than in the screenshots. Great sounds and background music too. The upgrade system made me want to keep playing. I made a space shooter too! Only it's not as cracked out as yours.

Andrio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:20pm

THIS IS INSANE! THIS BLEW MY MIND!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:06pm

This is amazing. Nice work!

Love the music.

wupto says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Wow, one of the best games this LD, it's so juicy!

neekobus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:59pm

That is awesome. Speed, move, music.

jijaweb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17pm

YES! High speed and great music. Great job!

dudsen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Seriously. If the game was shit, you would have won the whole thing for the intro itself. On top of this the game is truly amazing. Smiled more than once. Keep up the work on crack. who dislikes crack anyway? :D

Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Nice work, the game is clean and fluid and the mood is great.
I also liked the introduction :)

zzForrest says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Really nice little space shooter! Very intense! I liked the graphics and sound, especially the music. The only bother was you had no continues, and when you retried, your upgrades remained until the next stage or until you died again. Also, saying "level up" is a bit of a misnomer, it would make more sense to say "next stage". Otherwise, very fun and challenging entry!

loolpolo says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:54pm

OMG, Great game!!

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Wish you were my dad!!! Haha, but really, this game might be just a simple shooter, it's super fun to play. Besides, bonus points for the hilarious intro, cracked me up!

klianc09 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:05pm

I think the rating system is bugged, I won't let me give you 999 stars for Audio and Humor!! :D
Really awesome. I really like how you can choose your upgrades.
Only bug I encountered was that when you die, you keep your upgrades on restart until the next upgrades come.
I think the Hitbox of the ship is too big for the third section, but you can simply hide in the right corners unharmed.

Lachhh says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Thanks to all !
I just realized I couldn't used someone else music for the compo entry, so I won't win. (Oops!) Still had a good time and proud of the result.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:11pm

I just rated your game with muted audio. ;)

stenol says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Awesome game and awesome music. Good job.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:08pm

Really frenetic, love it!

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:20am

I really like the way you deal with the upgrades (split screen and choose with the ship).
Even without the music, this game is so dynamic and nervous.
I wish I could be able to go after the level 3 to see how it evolves, but I'm not good at shooters.

loxo says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:10am

This is incredible, great combination of simple graphics and nice audio! The gameplay is awesome too!

Niavlys says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:31am

Wow, great overall feeling, amazing game, the only problem for me with this and any other mouse-controlled non-fullscreen game is when my mouse goes out of the game and I don't notice it right away. It can be quite annoying sometimes.
The music is incredible too, but sadly it's against the rules to use music from somewhere/somebody else, right? I can't give the audio rating it deserves. =/ The game is no less awesome though :)

iambored2006 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:07pm

First off, amazing work! I especially liked the barrel roll animation. I liked how you implemented upgrades. After I had game over, I retained an upgrade. I don't know if this is intentional, but it's nice.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]