August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

by Kulomin - Jam Entry

Dr. Jekyll has failed in a science project and is forced to live a life of changing into a rampaging monster every... well......you can guess how many seconds!

That's unless he can find a cure!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#13Graphics(Jam)4.62
#51Mood(Jam)3.71
#82Humor(Jam)3.40
#88Audio(Jam)3.52
#100Theme(Jam)3.52
#173Overall(Jam)3.38
#177Innovation(Jam)3.24
#255Fun(Jam)3.00
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

Feysoura says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:00am

Rated 5/5 on humor on the basis that, when I saw this game on the main page, I read "Dr Jekyll and Mr. Kulomin" and farted my eyes out in laughter.
The game had amazing graphics, I don't think I need to expand on this. I couldn't find a cure partly because I didn't know where to look, and partly because the game crashed my shit.
Good night.

djbriandamage says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:03am

Didn't wait to play - it was downloading at 70KB/s and was taking all day. :(

Wulo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:10am

Takes so much time to load, and has no score or something to see how am i doing. But overall this game has really great mood and is fun to play. The Problem is it gets boring after some time.

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:14am

Took forever to load and Unity crashed before I could play it. I don't think too many people will play until this gets fixed.

Hume says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:16am

It seems like your server is capped at 80 kB/s. Most people only spend a couple of minutes on each entry, and yours is 5 minutes before they can even start playing.

I was going to wait for the download, but after 4 minutes of downloading the server closed the connection at 18.1 MB.

I'll come back and rate when you get better hosting.

JayProg says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:20am

Gorgeous game!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:53am

Beautiful! Your character design and animation really sell the two characters. I wasn't sure where to find the cure, if it exists. Really great music, too.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:43am

There's no doubt in that, graphics - theme - innovation - mood, all is great! Well done!

jijaweb says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Very nice graphics and mood.

rzfmzn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:44pm

I just loved the art! Nice game!
I could used a bar or something that indicated me how many people I could eat :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:12pm

Designs are beautiful and I really like the music, but having an azerty it's pretty hard to play...

Orni says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:47pm

this is ... amazing
the modelling and animation is top notch, music too
very well done

blackotus says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:48pm

Amazing graphics. Very detailed and pretty.

Also, nice use of the concept!

Great job! :)

Ithildin says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Amazing graphics and music. The main character(s) models are really detailed. I managed to find the cure on Easy difficulty (there were lots of people in Normal, and I'm impatient -_-U)

Brillian entry :D

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 10:06pm

Very nice use of the theme and great aesthetic.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]