August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Phosphorus

by hoyt hoy - Jam Entry

Phosphorus tells the story of Lysa Comics, an adventurer in a post-apocalyptic cyberpunk world.
A platform game about go back home. When the backpack is no longer prepared and all the adventure has already happened. The deep night has already fallen this post-apocalyptic future and provisions were left only a handful of stories and matchs.

The unrivaled team of Hoyt Hoy:
GameDesign and Music:
Fernando Scaff Moura
Art:
Fernando Perazzoli
Victor Scaff Moura
Code:
Diego Cardoso
Mauro Leandro Pasqual


Controls
Arrowns (Up Jump)
Shift - run
Ctrl - Actions (lights matches / throws stone)
Space - End Dialoges

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#84Mood(Jam)3.56
#92Graphics(Jam)4.07
#248Audio(Jam)2.96
#262Humor(Jam)2.50
#280Innovation(Jam)3.00
#282Overall(Jam)3.14
#386Fun(Jam)2.68
#520Theme(Jam)2.52
#1906Coolness10%

Comments

Teejay5 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:30am

THAT ART STYLE!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:07am

Lovely! Artstyle is great. Also nice work with the breathing :)

RetroEpic says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:00am

felt that the controls were a little floaty, the animation sliding might have exaggerated that, maybe look into speeding the animations FPS up to match the movement speed. Also felt her gravity was a little weak. I liked the use of darkness and the match stick :) Great work on the graphics.

nicotuason says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:18am

Great work with the art and colors! Really good atmosphere too. Only wish the controls were a bit tighter

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:29pm

Beautiful art style and cool story. Beautiful animations.

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Got to level 1, but no flares left! Really like the look and feel, as well as the flare mechanics!

Nezzhil says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:54pm

I like the flare mechanic (you can run holding one, but you need it to see) and the style.
I reach the level 1's stomp trap in various plays, but I always run out of flares :P

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:51am

I like the visual design and the darkness mechanic, but I ran out of matches and now I don't know what to do! I got stuck in a corridor where I had to drop the torch to run, but I was never quite fast enough, and now I'm in total darkness.

fgielow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:17pm

Like the art, but really think that you could look the game design. Go a long way and just get impossible to proceed cause you are out of flares its a little frustrating.
But good concept and well made =)

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:05am

To me the game just takes me to a black screen :( Wasn't able to play (Tried Chrome and Firefox) - (I see the loading screen of construct before the black screen, don't know if that helps you)

Ken Ichi says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:23pm

Great game guys!

*obs.: vcs esqueceram de tirar o cheat da tecla X, apertei por engano e derepente estava cheio de tochas ;p~

Sestren says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:24pm

Excellent mood and graphical style. Controls were a bit strange-feeling at first, but overall a very cool game.

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:55pm

Really nice entry, no additional comments whatsoever :D

murilo says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:00am

Very nice atmosphere and art style! The breathing and strange sounds made it more scary too. I got to level 1 but didn't have any torch left. Congrats guys!

Atmospherium says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:12am

Really cool game, and great implementation of limiting access to light. It was definitely a bit tough towards the end (I kept misjudging the moving blades), but the cheat that you posted helped me finish off level 1. I definitely would like to see more games from you guys.

laaph says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:21am

Awesome, rated despite only getting to level 3.

Surrealix says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:46am

It was a neat game to play, although I agree the controls were a little floaty at times. Counting down the levels was an interesting touch (I got to #2). I got frustrated in level 3 where you simply had to touch a container to die - I outran them, but then kept touching them trying to get a proper run-up for the jump (but I made it in the end). I was worried what would happen when my torches ran out! A great atmosphere/mood.

urth says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:44pm

I found cheat keys.
Z increases stones
X increases flares
Also double pressing ctrl allows you to hold a flare and run with it

graytest says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:08am

The controls were a bit so-so and it wasn't the mot rewarding gameplay. But I like the idea and it could probably be pretty good with some more work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]