August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Survive

by aldian - Jam Entry

My first ludrum dare! i made this game within 2 hours ish due to the fact that i was very busy over the weekend yet still wanted too submit something. Even if its not up too scratch i hope to make a better one next time. Too tie in with the theme every 10 seconds the waves get harder and harder. Its more a progressive shooter than anything. It was so fun doing this and being my first one...stressful as well. Enjoy.

LiveStream: www.twitch.tv/aldian1

Update: - Mac Build added

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#549Theme(Jam)2.35
#571Fun(Jam)2.06
#584Overall(Jam)2.29
#604Graphics(Jam)1.65
#610Innovation(Jam)1.59
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:24pm

sorry - i only play webplayer versions.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:31pm

Congrats for your first LD ! 2 hours only and you actually made a playable game, good work :)

Mironix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:10pm

very fun game, reminds me of those old arcade game where you had the gun :)

Diventurer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:32pm

Nice music! Also, control info would be nice. I didn't know that there was a player on the screen until like 1min in... xD I just kept shooting and was like "what do I do..."
Nice work in 2 hours though! I have to say.

gmaker says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:47pm

very nice for 2 hours work! =) great job!

Antidote says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:22am

Survived to 346 ^^ nice work for 2 hours, wish you had more time, could have turned out quite interesting :D

Crowbeak says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:48am

The mac build isn't opening. I double click the file and nothing happens.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:53pm

I survived until 379... Good for two hours!

Oh yeah, Patrick Stark sent me the link for this.

Empyrealhell says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 8:53am

I feel lied to by the image on the entry. Not a bad start given your time budget, hopefully next time you have some more hours to throw at it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]