August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Blood Trail:10 Seconds to Die

by SlothSoft - 48 Hour Compo Entry

wasd to move

You have 10 seconds before you die and get to the exit. Pick up hearts to give you health.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#344Graphics3.27
#392Theme3.33
#553Mood2.73
#563Humor2.22
#777Fun2.67
#797Audio2.04
#814Overall2.79
#980Innovation2.33

Comments

Sink says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 6:48pm

There is an error when I die from the orange blocks.

The error is this:

ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event
for object obj_Player:

Error in code at line 49:
obj_hud.time +=1
^
at position 2: Unknown variable time

Other than that the game is actually really fun and looks good! I didn't get very far because of the error however.

SlothSoft says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:43am

That has been fixed

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:04pm

I really loved the art style. Good Job!

kibertoad says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:13pm

It was OK! Have no idea how to beat second level, though.

SlothSoft says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:43pm

level 2 is incomplete due to jam ending

Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:42pm

I like the idea and the art! Great Job! :D

Wertle says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 12:58am

I couldn't tell if I was doing something wrong or if I needed to be more precise with my movements/if there was something I was missing to succeed. A little more feedback about that would help out.

jwolf says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:17am

Ahh, I see now. I thought something was wrong with the collision detection near the end of the second level. Many of us haven't quite been able to complete our projects as much as we'd like, so don't worry too much about that.

I liked the art style that you used--it was kind of quirky and different.

Endurion says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 10:33am

Neat, it would be nice if you had the time to add more stages (and make stage 2 solvable)

foumart says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:05pm

Nice initiation, but the game needs something more.. either go with the penguin theme(run to help the freezing kin) or something about enemies? Keep up in the same spirit :)

Binary Gambit says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Not bad. Was a little confused if I needed to be precise or just go for it.

kratorspore says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:58pm

I couldn't get passed level 2! This game is great, the controls are nice and tight and the graphics are really well done too. Thumbs up!

Sh1rogane says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 3:27pm

Would be fun if it had more levels but i like the art a lot, it is a good effort.

SlothSoft says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Thanks for all the positive feed back guys it really means alot for my first game and first LD entry due to all this feed back I feel compelled to make a full game out of this concept.

Ossi says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 3:24am

Cool game and nice artwork. Controls were really responsive and the game was pretty challenging with all those lava pools bordering the walls. Good job!

Marcellus says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 11:00am

nice theme using and global idea, don't know if it's my computer or what, but sometimes the direction get stuck.
good game overall

Sep 6, 2013 @ 12:10pm

I like the graphics particularly. A good little game. :)

manofdoom says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 8:05am

A good start, and I like your visuals. It's a shame there's not more content to the game itself though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]