August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Speedrun

by Kate Kligman - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

crashbanito says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:35pm

It's like a fun little Minesweeper in a way. It's a little bare, but I think you can really do something with this.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:14pm

Fun idea, it was quite easy though. Would love to see this fleshed out more, I think it could be a fun time sink game :D

udo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:22pm

It's a fun idea, I would have loved to play more than two levels though!

djbriandamage says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:13am

Inexplicably fun! I think all that's missing is a little more tension. Maybe if the grid was 10x10 it would feel like more of a race against the clock.

The core mechanic is totally solid though, and that's what's most important. You obviously have a knack for recognizing fun activities and distilling them to their essence. Great job!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:37am

This game is very fun! Pretty easy, yet addicting! I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/J-5j5_FYNQI

Wuhao says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:38am

I was agree with udo. The idea is really good, and I wanna to see the more levels then 2.

klianc09 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:23pm

On a larger grid, this could for sure be great fun, and maybe with walls and such things, and the arrows always pointing in the direction of the shortest path...

Kwrky says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Truly original idea. I think you could make something v good by extending this.

Liz England says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:54pm

It's a bit too easy - would love a larger grid - but I love the idea. It also reminded me of Minesweeper, but changed enough that it works well in a timed environment.

djbriandamage says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:26am

For only my very favourite Ludum Dare 27 games I am composing free open source soundtracks, and this game most certainly qualifies. Kate, these songs now belong to you to do with as you please. WAV, OGG, and original source files included (made with the Bosca Ceoil composition software).

Thank you for making me smile!

http://d.demodulated.com/SpeedrunSoundtrack.zip

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]